Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is very run down. Save your $150 bucks .

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything. Room was disgusting!!
Location: the beach is beautiful but don't stay here. everything including the lobby smells like smoke.
The carpet and room are very run down. What a disappointment for as nice and beautiful Hilton Head is. Just save your $150 bucks and get a better $200 hotel and enjoy yourself. The holiday inn is much better. Would have stayed there but it was completely booked and know why.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Marietta GA

Close to beach i like that but other nothing more

Posted Sep 3, 2014
I reserved Double room but only one room and i called ask them im my conformation i reaerved Double room but they said nothing as Double room. They cheating on us and dont like it .its over but never back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Twin Beds

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I wish my room was equipped with two queen size beds. Then it would be a grand 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Perfect location!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location; breakfast!
Cons: Cleaner pool area
Location: Great location, close to Coligny Plaza, beaches, stores. Loved it!
Close to everything; clean; great fun. People very nice. Breakfast great. We had a wonderful time. We have stayed at this hotel several times.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very noisy, hard to keep room cool at night, several broken light fixtures, barking dogs, uncomfortable beds and not as close to beach as the office. Fairly cheap and clean. Nice to have shuttles that work for tips.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Genfrom Hilton Head Island

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs a lot of remodeling. There is no AC in the elevators. They key cards do not work properly on the entrance doors so we had to walk around the building to fins a door that would let us in. No AC in the hallways due to them being open. The online pictures are not correct as to how this hotel looks. The staff when called stated they were checking others in and would call us back when we called to express our concerns and no one bothered to call us back. Not a good stay at all. Very upset with cleanliness, staff and room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pet friendly makes this hotel interesting in the HHI area. Rooms are acceptable but don't expect fancy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

It was just ok.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: It was close enough to the beach. We liked the parking garage
It was quite a walk from the hotel lobby to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Nice hotel within walking distance to beach

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Nice hotel for the price and location. Just a short walk to Coligny Beach and Coligny Plaza. The staff was great, especially Michael. He was extremely helpful and friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com