Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work going on everywhere

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Wish I had known they were working to up date hotel. Workmen everywhere and very noisy all day. Parking was taken up by work crew and dumpsters every where. Know they were getting ready for the summer season but it sure made it difficult for guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

accomodations above average

Posted Feb 17, 2015
comfortable, but non smoking room had burn marks on several areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oakland, mi

Nice hotel that is being updated currently.

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Staff and amenities
Cons: Condition
Location: Great for Bluffton and not too far from HH island
Heater didn't shut off in our room and there were some cosmetic problems, but they are currently updating all the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Marine Graduation

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Wonderful hotel and amazing staff. Willing to assist with anything. A bit disappointed they would not honour the special 'Marine' rate because I booked through Expedia. But overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aldo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom savannah

Hotel stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015
It was great , room was clean & the staff was nice !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by moniafrom atl., ga

location location location right off the freeway

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location !
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Not worth the price

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Staff was pleasant.
Cons: Repairs to the hotel. Cleanliness of the rooms.
We stayed here recently while visiting family in the area. The stench of the room hit me right away as we opened the door. Room smells very musty. We turned on the fan to see if the smell would go away, it did not. The carpet was stained and dirty and the sheets did not fit the bed. For this hotel not being very old, I was surprised at the condition of it. The shower curtain rod was being held up by napkins, this is not an exaggeration. The bathroom door was broke, I could not close it each time I went to the bathroom. I was very disappointed. I will say that the staff was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William H.from Aiken

Maintenance Lacking

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the desk staff was very nice and accommodating, maintenance at this hotel was deplorable. Our 1st room had a non-functioning air conditioner, the 2nd was next to 2 barking dogs (we requested the move from that one!), and the 3rd had a non-working fridge. I had to move one myself from another room because there was no maintenance staff on duty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location and ease of access from main road; staff
Cons: Replacement of some old appliances and fixtures
Stayed only one night while in town on a business trip. Good facilities and staff was extremely nice and helpful. Room was comfortable, however, bathroom fixtures starting to show quite a bit of rust/age. Some appliances within the room did need replaced (i.e. coffee maker was old and when looking inside cover, seemed to be mold from where it hadn't been used in a long time).