Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Stay

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Room was very noisy, hotel clerk was not very friendly asked abt beach location and resturants in the area and she seemed a little irritated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not So Great

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Have engineering on staff to fix all the water problems and leaks!
Location: Read above review to see this.
Came upon 3 OTHER guests who were complaining to the front desk regarding water problems in their rooms. One family had a saturated wet bed, another had the same problem I did (completely saturated carpet), and the final had an overflowing toilet. The hotel was newly remodeled so I think the contractors just finished the hotel poorly. All was clean and quiet though. My bed (which was not soaking wet) was comfortable. Further, the area couldn't be better. The hotel was located in a sort of square where, within walking distance, was an IHOP, two pizza shops, a beautiful new Kroger Supermarket, among many other shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Close to the best outlet shopping.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere
Cons: The breakfast was very lacking on my last day I went to IHOP.
Location: IHOP, Tanger I & II, Dining, etc.
I had a great overall experience with this hotel. It is a little hard to find at night; however, I would recommend to all my family and friends. I would recommend not going to Bluffton/Hilton Head during a heat wave. It was so hot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to Bluffton High School

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Convenience to all the places we wanted to be. Restaurants, shopping, etc.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There was plenty of restaurants and shopping near by if needed.
We have stayed here before and had a great experience. It was convenient to our son's house and made it easy to get there. The room was clean and neat and the bed was AWESOME. We slept great on it! We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nothing special

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: Improve food quality. New mattress needed.
Facilities ok. Recently renovated. Staff very attentive. Bed needs to be replaced. Breakfast was the worst we ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Stayed 2 nights. Arrived late (around 1:30a) and received a room without working A/C. We were moved to a new room within 30 minutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work going on everywhere

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Wish I had known they were working to up date hotel. Workmen everywhere and very noisy all day. Parking was taken up by work crew and dumpsters every where. Know they were getting ready for the summer season but it sure made it difficult for guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

accomodations above average

Posted Feb 17, 2015
comfortable, but non smoking room had burn marks on several areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland, mi

Nice hotel that is being updated currently.

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Staff and amenities
Cons: Condition
Location: Great for Bluffton and not too far from HH island
Heater didn't shut off in our room and there were some cosmetic problems, but they are currently updating all the rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels