Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Fantastic hotel with nice setting

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Stayed here with my wife for a couple nights during the offseason and we really loved this place. The location is in great proximity to restaurants and shops although not on the beach. This didn't matter to us much since we went in the winter and weren't going to the beach. However, there is a shuttle that runs each day from 10-4 to Disney's private beach which is just a few minute drive away. Staff was great. Room very clean. Family oriented. Setting really nice along the marina, marsh, and water ways. Easy ingress and egress. The hotel has a lodge theme which I thought worked very well. Parking was easy. Overall I would highly recommend the hotel, but not if you want to be right on the beach with the ability to run back to the room for something. I've been going to Hilton Head for years and this was my first time staying here. I was very pleased and would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, SC

Awesome all of the way around.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
We got in a little late, and all of the rooms were booked. They gave us a free upgrade to a suite. We decided to extend our stay another day, and they went out of their way to ensure our stay was enjoyable and affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location was great, people were great, very nice.
Cons: Beds were uncomfortable to my boyfriend but I was fine, so maybe just the mattress
Amazing time, came in the off season, was expecting just a studio room since that is what we booked but when we checked in, they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom villa. It was only two of us so we didn't use the second room but it was amazing. Loved the porch with the rocking chairs, LOVED the whirlpool tub attached to the master bedroom, we were on the trip to relax and that was perfect! Everyone was super nice and kept welcoming us home. Even when you go through the gate to check in, they have someone waiting to say hi and welcome you in. Everyone is very knowledgeable and even was given discounts at certain restaurants for staying at this hotel. Def will be coming back to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charleston, sc

Great, Secluded Resort

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: We love the rooms, the location, and the amenities.
Location: It's a quick drive to Harbour Town and to Sea Pines. We visited both during our stay.
This is our second stay at Disney's Hilton Head Resort. Our last visit was five years ago. They've recently renovated the rooms and the new design is beautiful. The rooms are very clean and nicely laid-out. We had plenty of space for our stay and also to have our extended family (who were staying in the suite next door) to come over to hang out and visit. There are plenty of things to do on property, including shuffle board, swimming pool, pool table, ping pong, fishing, and even more! Unfortunately, it was unusually cold during our trip, so we didn't visit the beach. The Cast Members are very polite and helpful. We will definitely visit again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cynthiafrom Georgia

Excellent for a family to vacation with children

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We will stay here again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kit Trowellfrom Atlanta, Ga

Really nice

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very impressed with my stay here. The rooms were amazing. I definitely will be going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SKfrom Raleigh

Need more restaurant options on property

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The resort is beautiful, especially the renovated villas. What would make it better would be more restaurant options in the resort. They only have one quick service counter that is open from 10am-5pm on property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rob Sfrom Tampa, Fl

Very Pleased

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We checked in Tuesday and checked out Friday, friendly staff and very efficient process. I had viewed room layout before booking however I was very surprised when room exceeded expectations. Very comfortable and quiet, Hotel was doing some remodeling to other units however if not seeing the moving vans I would have never known, great job with that task!!! After returning home the wife had realized we had forgotten items in the room, the staff was very helpful in getting items shipped to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by E Tfrom Carrollton, GA

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed it. Very NICE accommodations.