Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by E T from Carrollton, GA

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed it. Very NICE accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kraig from Charlotte, NC

As good as expected from Disney

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
There's not much more I can add that others haven't already said. Disney is all about creating a good experience for their guests and they certainly deliver in Hilton Head. Despite the unseasonably cold temperatures during the Thanksgiving holiday, which limited outdoor activities, we still had a very nice stay. The one bedroom condo was spacious and the full kitchen was perfect for us. We even used it to cook a full Thanksgiving feast from start to finish. There were plenty of activities to take advantage of - even during Thanksgiving day itself, when most other resorts would have been working on a limited schedule. If I had one minor complaint it would be that the king bed was uncomfortable, with its uneven, springing mattress. Other than that, I would say the property exceeded our expectations and we stay at the Disney Hilton Head Resort again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dottie from NJ

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great and the people were very friendly. They were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nature admirer

Hilton Head 2013

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Safe, clean, family atmosphere within a naturally beautiful setting.
Cons: Should have free WI-FI.
Location: Marina with boat/kyak/paddleboard rentals, parasail tours, restaurants with live music, comedy club, shops , and weekly fireworks shows thu mid-Aug.
The two bedroom villa was perfect for our family of 2 adults/ 3 teengirls. Preferred the beach house pool to the on- site pool since it was less crowded. Got room key with room charge option so kids could purchase drinks and food for themselves. Enjoyed the kyak tour of Broad Creek with Greg. Beautiful island rich with wildlife and venerable live oak trees. Loved the porch /rocking chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nina from philadelphia

Great vacation spot for families.

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Cons: Housekeeping needs to be more accommodating to varied vacation schedules.
Location: Too many to lost
Great family vacation spot. A million things for kids of all ages and nice for adults. The staff is friendly. The room is well laid out albeit slightly dark but really I had to dig for that as a negative. The kitchen is well pointed with washer and dryer. The rooms are spacious. We had four kids and two adults and were completely comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angelina from Gastonia

Huge, wonderful rooms!

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were amazed by the size of the guest rooms. Access to porch off each of the three rear doors with marsh views. Great heated pool & friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice resort, activities

Posted May 5, 2013
Pros: Kid friendly
Cons: They need a restaurant on the premises. They should not charge for internet.
Location: Beach house was great. Dolphin cruise fabulous
We stayed for a few days...we had a baby with us. There were pack n plays in each room, the rooms were clean, staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nothing Disney about this resort.. outdated

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
My little one was so excited to be going to a "Disney" resort. We thought that the motif would at least be character based and the service exceptional.a fake bambi topiary and the pool is in the shape of mickey.. wow! the complex is back behind a shopping area with the Beach a couple of miles away across the main highway. You have to ride a shuttle. . We drove each time because of all our gear. The unit felt like we were staying at an 80's Red Lobster..dark with Hunter green and red everywhere. The water slide at the pool was turned off most of the time. The clubhouse you can use on the beach was a joke.3 acres was the land. . Actual building was small with an average size pool. The spraying Beach ball zone was 3 balls with a tiny spray. For almost $400 a night we wished we would have stayed on the beach.