Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford,Il

Really nice hotel just off Hilton Head Island.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The friendliness and courteousness of the staff.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: Good places to eat very nearby and only 18 miles to Hilton Head Island and it's many offerings.
We wanted close to Hilton Head without the Island rates as we had gone to see 2 performances of Big Fish in which our 17 year old granddaughter had the female lead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Good price, clean, & friendly

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: cleanliness most of all
Location: This is the only thing that "needs improving"; there's really nothing nearby. You will need to drive more toward HH to get to things.
Needed a place for a wedding in Hilton Head. Got a lot for our money compared to hotels right in Hilton Head: nice (small) pool, decent breakfast, and clean room. Each room even has its own air purifier. I'm a stickler when it comes to cleanliness and was very impressed by our room cleanliness. Hotel staff was very welcoming and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
The staff was friendly and the rooms and beds were clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pulaski, VA

Nice, clean hotel off island.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Stayed 3 nights. Only complaint is the noisy room air conditioner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Nice hotel but the room smelled moldy & musty. Staff did not have any air freshener to help with smell. Otherwise would recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Old air conditioners, which we had to use at night, were very noisy, making sleep especially difficult for my wife, because she is a light sleeper. The room is rather small, with little room for personal items around the sink. As for Expedia, 1) I was unable to print the only the dollar amount of your charges from my computer-was this purposely blocked? and 2) I would have preferred that at least part of my three-day stay had been refundable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to the Island area, clean room

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Location: Hilton Head Island
The hotel staff was very professional & attentive. Had one minor problem with the room that was resolved quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice, clean, comfortable and quiet!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Nice continental breakfast, friendly staff. Clean room and comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Swansboro NC

two days

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Just OK
Cons: Fix the hot tub, better breakfeast
Location: 20 miles from anything
Pool was OK, floating bugs though, hot closed, the hotel should have told us that before we booked our stay. Breakfest just ok, sausage was raw.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Always good --

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Location -- quiet and away from the highway though near the highway -- A bit pricey for a Fairfield --
Cons: Later hour for breakfast and possibly a Friday night happy hour -- limited beverages
Location: Wonderful location -- beaches -- shopping -- lots to do
Breakfast could be served until at least another hour