Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Absolutely wonderful stay in Hampton Inn HHI!!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The food, the location, the comfortable bed and clean room.
Cons: Nothing that we could tell.
Location: Less than 2 miles from the beach, lots of dining and shopping in the immediate area
I read many of the reviews (mainly best and worst) on the this Hampton Inn and was a little concerned--no need to be concerned!! Nothing could have been better for us. The food at breakfast was well prepared, plentiful, tasty, hot or cold as it should have been, and a great variety available. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We loved the room--the best HVAC system we've ever had in a hotel room. It was easy to moderate the temperature in just a few minutes, and it wasn't a noisy unit (yes, we heard it a little--that's normal). No uncomfortable cold air blowing over our bed during the night. It is a great location. We brought our bikes and found that it was less than a 2-mile hike to the beach. We love the bike paths, and one is within a few hundred feet from the front door to the hotel. There was free coffee, hot drinks and popcorn available all day, and cookies were brought out at 6 p.m. Nice touch! The pool looked good; we just didn't have time to enjoy it. You'll love it. We sure did!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Convenient location.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast and clean hotel
Cons: Not allow smoking at the pool.
Location: Pretty centrally located. Have to drive to beach but not far.
We were happy with our stay at the Hampton although the rooms could be a little bigger. There were four of us so got kind of cramped. Breakfast was very good. Outdoor pool is nice. The only problem with it is that they allow smoking at the pool and at night the kids could hardly swim as we couldn't take all the smoke. Should be a separate area for smoking. But other than that I would recommend this hotel. The afternoon popcorn and cookies was a nice touch!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Affordable & convenient

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Price and convenience
I was traveling for business and the hotel hosting the conference filled up quickly. The Hampton Inn was convenient and more affordable than many Hilton Head Island hotels. Staff were friendly, and service and accommodations were just what just what I expected out of a Hampton Inn. Safe, clean and roomy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great ambiance!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at this Hampton. THe breakfast was delicious with good variety. Everyone was super friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

UP AND ABOVE

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and cleansliness
Location: Convienient beach is very close- not overly conjested but close to everything
Everyone we encountered were up and above in service- very pleased with our stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in the Hampton Inn

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Not the best Hampton inn you would stay at. we usually stay at the Hampton inn anywhere we go but this one is just poor. Rooms are small, front disk person didn't even tell what time the breakfast is she just gave the room key and not another word.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

A few minutes from the beach.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The hotel was okay for the price and in an good location for the activities we wanted to do during our visit.
Cons: The bed wasn't the most comfortable and the pillows could have been better.
Location: The the beach is about 5 minutes away by car. We really enjoyed kayaking through the tidal creeks and salt marshes around Pinckney Island.
We spent a few nights at this hotel before the 4th of July. It isn't your typical Hampton Inn building, but is clean and the staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Skip from Marietta, GA

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Excellant restaraunts literly within walking distance. The pool is great and we had easy access to the beach.
Our experience was every bit as good as expected. The Hotel was centrally located to the activities we had planned and the people we wished to see. The Staff were helpful and very accomodating. He had stayed here several years ago and found it even better this trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location to beach.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Cons: Breakfast
Super nice and helpful staff. Room very clean. Comfortable beds. Good location and easy to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com