Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carrol from ontario canada

Comfort and quiet..perfect!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The location was close to the major highways. It was in a quiet setting.
Cons: none
Location: Sun city Hilton Head
We were returning home to Canada on the Masters weekend and spring break for south Carolina. We booked ahead and were pleasantly surprized at our room. A King studio. with lovely furnishings, very large room and well maintained. Enjoyed the complimentary coffee. We also were mere steps to a bar and restaurant and the Cracker Barrel across the highway. It was a quiet spot and the breakfast in the morning was plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay but would have liked a later check-out.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
We had a good experience except for when we asked for late check-out. They would only give us until noon. We ran the Palmetto Bluff Half Marathon on Sunday and were hoping to come back to shower and change. We were not allowed to, as we have been able to at other Hampton Inns, and we have stayed at many Hamptons. Since we couldn't come back, we drove back to Charleston sweaty and dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel for a great price

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much. Room was a great size, beds were great, & the breakfast wasn't too bad either. Great location if you have family in the Sun City Hilton Head community.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Britt from Cincinnati

Very convenient for my purpose.

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: It's a Hampton! Consistently a good value.
Cons: Their bookkeeping!
One problem: I was double charged and still trying to straighten out the problem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by awf

Not as close to the beach as I thought

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Spacious room (suite)
Location: Farther away from Hilton Head than I realized.
The hotel is being renovated, so it is not necessarily pleasing to the eye in the public places. Because of the renovations, there was a strong paint smell throughout the hallways. However, that smell was not in the room. The room was spacious and comfortable, although the air conditioning was loud. Breakfast was ok, but I've had better. It is not as close to Hilton Head Island as I thought and took much longer than I expected. I've had better stays at other Hamptons, but overall I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by TheFam from NC

We expected more from this hotel chain

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: The hotel staff was friendly, courteous and tried to help us in a timely and efficient manner.
This hotel is currently undergoing renovation, which is normally not a problem or doesn't interfere with the hotel stay. However in this instance it did as we had problems accessing our room multiple times even after going back to the desk for more assistance. We were not the only guests that seemed to encounter this problem. The floor/room showed some evidence of being part of the renovation so it wasn't up to the normal standard of this hotel. This hotel worked for the night that we spent but we would not look to go back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronny from NY

50th Anniversary Visit

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: The entrance is off the main highway, giving a feeling of privacy without being isolated. Friendly, professional staff. Location to Sun City.
Location: We have been to Sun City for family before, so we like the entire Bluffton and Hilton Head area. Mostly the restaurants, and proximity to Savannah.
Overall, this is a standard motel with nothing outstanding. We stayed 2 nights. The staff was very friendly & professional. The 4 bed pillows were very small, and difficult to maneuver, especially on a king bed. 1 lamp, and the bathroom exhaust fan did not work. Although the weather was not suited for it, the pool furniture was scattered and the area looked uninviting. 1st day breakfast was OK due to the staff member overseeing the buffet. Scrambled eggs were dry & no breakfast meat, just sausage gravy. Staff member went in kitchen & produced a plate full of sausage patties. Our party enjoyed the attentiveness. 2nd day breakfast was very good. Cheese omelette w/ sausage was good for a mass-produced egg product.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronny from NY

50th Anniversary Visit

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: The entrance is off the main highway, giving a feeling of privacy without being isolated. Friendly, professional staff. Location to Sun City.
Location: We have been to Sun City for family before, so we like the entire Bluffton and Hilton Head area. Mostly the restaurants, and proximity to Savannah.
Overall, this is a standard motel with nothing outstanding. We stayed 2 nights. The staff was very friendly & professional. The 4 bed pillows were very small, and difficult to maneuver, especially on a king bed. 1 lamp, and the bathroom exhaust fan did not work. Although the weather was not suited for it, the pool furniture was scattered and the area looked uninviting. 1st day breakfast was OK due to the staff member overseeing the buffet. Scrambled eggs were dry & no breakfast meat, just sausage gravy. Staff member went in kitchen & produced a plate full of sausage patties. Our party enjoyed the attentiveness. 2nd day breakfast was very good. Cheese omelette w/ sausage was good for a mass-produced egg product.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Maryland

Bluffton good, but remodeling

Posted Jun 19, 2013
The hotel was nice, staff pleasant, morning breakfast wide variety for all travelers. The hotel is under going a upgrade/remodeling job. Halls were stiffiling hot, but rooms were comfortable I would go back again. Close to 95, close to the island and lots of choices for restaurants and shopping all within 20 minutes