Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, ok stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Location, beach access
Cons: Front desk staff/have shampoo and coffee in rooms
Location: Shopping/dining/activities
We booked this place for a long weekend trip-never have been to Hilton Head. When we checked in the desk staff informed us that we had an additional "cleaning fee" of $55 and we could not upgrade our room to ocean view unless we paid an additional $85/night. Ok-fine way to begin our stay, with a less than friendly person to greet us. We did not realize this was a "condo"/hotel, so we needed to bring toiletries/hair dryer/coffee/etc. guess we should have read all "fine print" on Expedia web page!!! Great place for families/long stays. Places have tons of room and nice sized balconies. Large outside pool area and beach access is easy. I'm sure in summer the place is busy and it's well kept up. We assumed the room would have all the essentials-it didn't. Price was right, and it was only for 3 days, so we managed. Expedia should make clear extra charges up front so nobody is surprised while checking in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lynne Pearsonfrom Columbus, OH

Room 3222

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was awkwardly set up. Bar stools blocked refrigerator door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kellyfrom Bloomsburg PA

Parris Island Stay - Hilton Head SC

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The condo was great - the only issues I had was the advertising. It said that it was 12 miles from Parris Island - false it was 51 minutes away - the ad said free wireless internet - it was spotty at best...the ad also said ocean view - that too was false unless you were to lean over the railing and then you could see a spot of the ocean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Older but nice area

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our visit but the room was older which gave the feeling of being dirty!! The beds are in an extreme need for new matresses!!! Very uncomfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Location: Great restaurants near and on the beach
The tennis villa had room for our family of 4. The staff was helpful and the grounds were beautiful with flowers and week kept landscaping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice location and facility for Cost

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The location was great
Cons: The carpet in the bedroom was dirty and was dated.
Location: Within 10 minutes, you can get just about anywhere on the island which is great.
The resort is in a great location but unit was dated. There was no TV remote in the unit and only one in the main room. It did over look the beach and had a nice patio, which was great. For the price, it was definitely great for a quick trip to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KAMICIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Athens, GA

Nice room. Short walk to the beach.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Price for a 2 br condo was less than $100 per night.
Location: Harbor Town boat tours, shopping and dining. Somewhat pricey. If golf is your thing, this seems to feel like one ginormous golf course.
We were looking for a condo on the beach at Tybee Island, but none were available. Found this place at Hilton Head for a bargain price. Nothing really to complain about. The beach from our villa was about a 200 yard walk. This was our first trip to Hilton Head. It's a beautiful place but somewhat sterile and void of character. In their zeal to protect the natural surroundings, most everything is hidden from view by trees, including the ocean. Don't expect sweeping beach views from the road. They are pretty much non-existent; obstructed by one of the numerous resort hotels or residential properties.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but responsible for your room

Posted Oct 13, 2014
These villas are privately owned. Linens and towels are provided to a limited number. You are responsible for all of your garbage removal. The kitchenette was modern and clean. The only other thing lacking is an elevator. Luckily I was only on the second floor and did not have to lug my luggage too far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susanfrom Pittsburgh

Better than expected

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Liked it so much we stayed 2 extra days. Didn't want to leave.