Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, showing its age.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
helpful staff, without a doubt, but they changed my room to a less nice one. I guess because I got a discount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
My family and I loved our one night stay at this resort. We only wish we could have stayed longer. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The amenities are great. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Nice hotel with accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean front Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Swimming in the outdoor and indoor pool appreciating beautiful beach!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price! Dated! Broken

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Cons: VERY DATED - DIRTY - BROKEN
This hotel might be worth 50 - 80$ , but that is all. The first room we were given was dirty and the table was cracked, the furnishings were dated. The second room we were given the bathroom sink had no water pressure, neither did the shower. If we had not given up on hope that there was a suitable room somewhere in the hotel we would have asked to move again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to spend your time at the Hilton Head Marriott Resort and Spa. While we pride ourselves in meeting and exceeding our guests’ expectations, we have obviously failed you and for that we sincerely apologize. I’m terribly sorry about the issues you encountered during your stay. It must have been terribly frustrating for you and your family to deal with. I will make sure that your concerns are passed on to the appropriate managers so that we may ensure that this incident is not repeated We are scheduled for a renovation in the Fall of 2014, with intentions to update our guest rooms as well as our internet services so that we may provide a speedier connection for all. We are very much looking forward to providing our guests with a fresh and new product. We hope that you will visit again. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Head Marriott Resort and Spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellerbe, NC

Serenity

Posted Aug 4, 2014
My family really enjoyed Hilton Head and the Marriott. The staff were friendly and helpful. The prices were reasonable. Our only concern was there was no microwave in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: It is right on the beach and offers many amenities (work out facilities, pools, restaurant, spa).
Location: It is right on the beach in Palmetto Dunes. They offer bike rentals were you can go many places on the island.
We had a great stay at the Marriott. We only were able to stay one night but we enjoyed it. They have lots of amenities, clean rooms, and a helpful/welcoming staff. We would definitely like to go back and stay longer in future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beach vacation didn't want to leave

Posted Aug 3, 2014
As previous reviews have stated the hotel is a little outdated but they are renovating this fall I believe. But for real I went to sit at the beach and enjoy the ocean which I did. My ocean view room did not disappoint and the bed was super soft. I would go back in a heart beat/ would have extended my stay if possible. The food was great, staff was very helpful and time at the spa was amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Nice hotel...overpriced and not all fees were presented to us until check in, where we were asked to pay about 100 dollars more than expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay at the Hilton Head Marriott Resort. I am sorry to hear that the fees were not explained to you prior check-in. Our property does have a standard resort of $15.90 which is charged daily. This fee is includes resort parking, unlimited access to the steam room and sauna, resort towels, bellmen service and concierge services. I am glad to hear that you did enjoy the hotel and I do welcome you to stay back with us. I am pleased to announce our hotel will be going through a full room renovation beginning in September and should be completed by April 2015.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the beach BUT very noisy

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach, outside pool area was nice.
Cons: Elevators are soooooo slow and almost impossible to use with a stroller. Room location was NOISY. No rest for us this trip!
Location: Hilton Head is a fabulous location. Lots for the whole family.
We loved that this Hotel was on the beach, great location. We also liked that some of the staff really tried to make it a fun stay for my kids.......playing evening movies by the pool, cooking s'mores etc. however we were traveling with a 1 year old and our room was so noisy. The restaurant can be heard in the room, the piano playing in the lobby can be heard in the room, the outdoor movies can be heard in the rooms, my poor baby could not get any peace. It really is a party hotel and had we known that we may have gone for a more peaceful location. However, the room itself was nice enough and we loved being able to walk down to the beach. Elevators are an issue, with a stroller it took a good 10/15 minutes to get one that had enough room for us. Overall an OK stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Head Marriott Resort and Spa. I appreciate your feedback and am delighted to see that you enjoyed the beach, our location, as well as our pools. We have been getting great responses from our kids’ activities; I am very happy to see that you enjoyed it as well. I am sorry about the issues you had with the level of noise. I assure you that our property is not a party hotel. We would have been more than happy to move your room to a quieter location to benefit you and your family. It is my hope that you will give us another chance in the future to show you that we are not at all what was first perceived and we will show you how great your experience can be.