Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

해변에서 가까움

Posted Jul 3, 2015
직원의 실수로 방값이 두번 결제되는 일이 발생하였고, 화장실 샤워실 배수구가 잘 되질 않았다. 방은 깨끗하였으나 시설은 조금 낙후 된것 같다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
It's all about relaxation. This Marriott may need an update and that is why I don't give a 5/5. There are also a few things I was expecting to be included in the fee paid such as bikes (they are available for rental at a very high rate). Breakfast is $18 without tax for buffet which is nice but not the best. Room very comfortable. Self parking available and valet for a surcharge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Brittany, Hotel Management
M, Thank you for sharing your input, both positive and constructive. We are thrilled that you loved our comfortable guest rooms and convenient parking options. We appreciate your feedback on the rest of your experience as we find input from our guests incredibly valuable. We hope to have the chance to provide you with a five-star stay very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Perfect location

Posted Jun 21, 2015
First visit to Hilton Head Island. Splurged for the Ocean View room, #171 was more of a corner stand at a certain angle to see the Ocean but Perfect for us due to not wanting to be directly on top and bottom and next to others! We did not use Valet services, instead brought our own Mt Bikes to trek around town on. Dino with valet was awesome every time he saw us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Brittany, Hotel Management
We are beyond happy to hear that our hotel was the perfect fit for your Hilton Head getaway. Thank you for sharing your review with us. We love hearing how much you enjoyed your private room and our kind team, especially Dino. Thank you for filling us in on his notable service. We hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah, ga

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Great atmosphere. Right on the beach. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Desk staff were super courteous. My new wife was mistified.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Brittany, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is great that you loved our beachfront property, helpful staff and fantastic atmosphere. Should you travel to Hilton Head again in the future, we hope to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Nice hotel. Great pool. On the beach.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Large facility. Valet parking. Very nice pool. 2 restaurants & 2 bars on-site. These things I did not like: Feather pillows are not comfortable, & no continental breakfast included but could be purchased. I would recommend this hotel & I would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your incredibly valuable feedback! We are delighted that you loved our pool area and on-site dining. Thank you for filling us in on your comfort level and breakfast options. We always want our guests to be comfortable for their entire stay so we appreciate the feedback. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aiken sc

Nice hotel- super friendly staff

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Everything was great. The only complaint would be the design of the bathroom- the shower seems to have been installed backward and you can barely fit into the shower once you open the door and you have to step in the shower to turn it on so you freeze at first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review! We truly appreciate both your positive and constructive feedback. It is great to hear that you loved our property and our friendly staff. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience from the shower set-up and we appreciate your input. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a five-star stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 31, 2015
We had a great time.Unfortunately, we did not have an oceanfront room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We are so glad that you had such a great time. We hope you enjoyed your room and we would love to host you in one of our oceanfront rooms in the future. Thank you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The proximity to golf, beach, food, and activities were great, and the spa i heard from my fellow guests was a good experience.
Gave us a handicap room which the shower drain was in the middle of the bathroom floor so after a shower you have to walk in puddles, and was directly over the valet entrance so constant noise and gas smells. would not move us for another day late in the afternoon so was very disappointed. i booked months in advance and should of been given the proper accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are truly sorry that you were not pleased with the room you were given. We are disappointed to hear that our team was not able to provide you with a better option right away and we appreciate you filling us in on the situations so we can avoid it in the future. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the kind of first-class stay we strive for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Ocean View

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: ocean view, balcony,
Cons: educate the staff on directions to their rooms, more washcloths and towels in rooms, movies in room, larger refrigerator
Location: this hotel is close to everything on the island
When we checked in, the lady at the front desk sent us to the wrong elevator. We were dragging all of our suitcases and bags and once we got to the 5th floor the housekeeper told us we had to go to the other building. It was a far walk. The room was nice and clean. The ocean view and balcony was the best part. The parking wasn't too great. We had to walk so far to get to our car. The only short cut without walking all the way to the lobby was a staircase of 100 stairs. The hotel was almost too big for my taste. If you had questions, you had to walk so far to find someone to help you. You couldn't rent movies from the TV or maybe we just could not figure it out. The room was shorts on washcloths and towels, no laundry bags, but that may be because it was a holiday weekend. The pool was beautiful and the lobby was nice. I personally don't like having to walk so far to get to everything but I would recommend it to people who don't mind. I stayed at the Omni next door the last time and I enjoyed that hotel a lot more and it was close to the same price. I booked last minute so this Marriott was one of the only choices and we paid a higher rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We are thrilled that you loved our nice and clean guest rooms, beautiful pool area and excellent lobby. We are sorry to hear that not every aspect of your stay was as exceptional. Thank you for your input regarding all of the walking you had to do. We are truly sorry and hope this did not inconvenience you. Thank you again for your constructive feedback so we can continuously work towards perfecting the art of hosting. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a five-star stay in every way in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach and has a beautiful swimming pool.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The location was great!!
Cons: When you book a room that says "Full ocean view", make sure it doesn't have trees in the way. Earlier check in times.
Location: There are some wonderful Consignment shops just up the road a few miles from the hotel. There are wonderful restaurants very nearby.
The check in isn't until 4:00 PM which wastes most of the day. We asked for a Full view of the Ocean, but trees were in the way of seeing the ocean. The Piano Player could be heard from our room. Which was nice, actually. But, I could see how some would not want that. The food is too expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your feedback with us, both positive and constructive. We are glad that you enjoyed the peaceful sounds of the piano from your guest room as well as our beach and pool areas. Thank you for your input regarding the view you received and our dining options. We truly appreciate it so we can hopefully improve your experience should you return in the future.