Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Room was nothing like pictures or what was advertised in the write up. Room I reserved was designated as beach view - only view I had was of trees. Parking is not near the hotel. 300+ yards away next to another property. Very unsettling at night. While I felt the room was clean, everything was very dated and had the old, "mildewey" smell in the room and hallways. I will not stay here again, and will be more cautious of room descriptions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

ok, inexpensive hotel but disappointing

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: price and good location for access to the beach
Cons: Have room service everyday, at least have glasses in the bathroom and mugs for the coffee maker and put air conditioning units in the hallways
Location: beach
clean older hotel - very large room; coffee maker but no glasses or cups in room; completely empty kitchenette; air conditioning in the room but no air conditioning on the floors of the hotel; parking is very far away from the building so with no hallway air conditioning and far away parking it is VERY uncomfortable to carry luggage; fire alarm went off the first night - guests exited the building; no phone in room; was gone all day but room service never came 2nd day
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cortland, Ohio

I suggest you find another Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Tear it down and build a new one!
Location: Location was bad with run down building all around it.
This hotel is NOT what Expedia said it was. I was suppose to be 200' from the ocean and was not. There was to be a balcony overlooking the ocean. The balcony was about 2' wide and it overlooked a dilapidated building that hadn't been used in years. There were maybe 10 parking spots for patrons. There were more but those were for bar customers only. The hotel is outdated and the staff was not friendly or helpful. DO NOT STAY HERE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by randy from sc

sorry hotel

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is not on the beach front,you can't even see the beach,also has a balcony but it is so small that you can't put a chair on it,also this is the first hotel that we have stayed in that didn't even have a phone.We will never stay here again!
1 out of 5
by Taylor from Georgia

Metro hotel

Posted May 11, 2014
When we first arrived, we waited for about an hour before any staff showed up at the desk to check us in. When someone did arrive, they were very impersonal and unapologetic for our inconvenience. The facilities are OK but about 20 years out of date and very worn out and due for a serious update. The parking is another issue; it feels unsafe as you park down an alley instead of in a normal parking lot. I was thoroughly unimpressed and will never come back to this place.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christina from South Carolina

Birthday Disaster

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I reserved a "beachside" room. When I checked in to my room my view was overlooking the back parking lot. I went back to the clerk who told me that she didn't have a room to switch me to and that it didn't matter anyway because even if I were on the other side of the hotel I wouldn't be able to see the beach. When I asked to call the manager, she said that she could call but that the manager wouldn't answer his phone. Luckily I was moved to the Marriott and very happy with my stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Will stay there again

Posted May 4, 2014
Really enjoyed my stay. Room was clean, bed was comfortable,air was cold. Loved how close to the beach it was. The restaurant was really good and staff was great. The only reason I didn't give a five is because the pool was closed. It was clear but signs posted it as closed. :( Hotel is walking distance to a bunch of shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would recommend this Hotel to friends if asked!

Posted May 4, 2014
Hotel is very convient to the Beach and shopping. Appearance is satisfactory. I only had a few set backs. 1. They definitely need someone watching/doing better job video cameras at night, I had to get up at 12pm to step outside the room to ask a bunch of teens who were just sitting all up and down the hall to please keep it down. There was no phone in the room to call front desk to ask for help. 2. The pullout sofas need to be more comfy. Pulled it out to sleep and the mattress was maybe 5in deep, so needless to say I could barely move the next day because I slept on nothing but springs. Only time I really interacted with staff was at check-in/out. Very pleasant people though. I definitely would stay here again "on a real bed" :) that is....
1 out of 5
by kyong from atlanta

Customer service

Posted Apr 27, 2014
This hotel (I don't understand how you can call it a hotel, it was worst than motels)manager and staffs are not interested in customer's satisfactotrysatisfactotry and extremely rude, take it or leave that attitude.