Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for what I wanted

Posted Apr 27, 2015
By the reviews I've seen about this hotel, I was very hesitant. Check in went smoothly and the room was clean. No complaints at all and very fair price and close to the beach, restaurants, shops, and night time entertainment. Overall, my stay was satisfactory.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Beach is all I can say!!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
I knew this hotel upon arrival was very run down so I did not expect great things from them. The parking lot consisted of literally 20 spots so good luck getting a parking spot the hotel itself was not dirty but you could tell it reeked of cleaner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cartersville Ga

Close to the beach and downtown

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Price and close to the beach
Cons: Need to add a breakfast option.
Location: Close to some great restaurants and stores.
By far not the Ritz but plenty nice for the price. Close to the beach without that right on the water price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What The!!!!!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing. The free parking was even a joke
Cons: everything has to be improved.
Location: Biking, beach & tennis
I have No idea how this hotel has 2.5 stars or that Expedia even does business with them. This hotel was so bad I would not allow my family to take off their shoes in the hotel room. Everything about the room was bad. The smell, never been cleaned, you can't even clean this room it's that bad. etc etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the money and close to beach.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
A great location and great value. Tv reception not so good. Friendly and accommadating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daisy Mfrom Decatur, GA

It's all you really need

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's not the Ritz-Carlton, but it's comfortable, clean, across the street from the beach at an incredibly affordable rate and Hinchey's is in the lobby, the best bar on the island with great Happy Hour specials.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sc

Posted Oct 13, 2014
No water one day... .. no remote/ no phone in room for rowdy people at 3 im am elevator was shut down for servicing the during check out time.. No apologies from staff....nothing
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to the beach

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was alright, but the hotel needs some serious maintenance work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marietta, GA

Good location, convenient to the beach & eateries

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: First of all, the maids are a conscientious group of people, get your room clean& smell good! Hotel has a nice Hinchey's Restaurant/Bar with patio.
Cons: Metropolitan maintains a neat hotel appearance; however, it could use some "cosmetic work" if it is not so busy.
Location: There is a paved path for all pedestrians to reach the beach, 3 minutes walk. You can walk to Coligny Plaza for food, music, free garden/water park.
The last day, we got up before 8:00 am, the entire 5th floor water main was shut off due to an emergency plumbing repair. I had to use the bathroom on the main floor to wash before we checked out. Receptionist apologized for the inconvenience. I hope the water was restored after we departed at 9:00 am.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katharinefrom Covington

Horrible experience

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is completely different from the pictures on the site. It is not a kid friendly hotel nor is it anything like the site states. The elevator has NO paperwork posted which is illegal. The bar in the hotel had drunk people stumbling out of it at 10pm when we were checking in with my daughter. There were burns all over the carpet. There are NO beach views nor is it beachfront like the room I paid for. The service is awful. When speaking to the Manager about what the website states and the actuality of the hotel condition, service, black mold being all in the pool and everything around it.... He told me I could go to the best Western down the road and pay $500 a night for a room. Complete false advertisement! Stay away!!!!!