Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spartanburg

Great location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Condo was small and outdated, but we were only there to shower and sleep.
2 out of 5
by Maritza from Georgia

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Cleaning and painting walls big time, upkeep carpet, replace sofa bed, update kitchen.
Location: Great location
We were so disgusted with overall dirtyness of the room and did not leave because everythingelse was booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Rochester, NY

Exceeded our Expectations

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The apartment was clean, comfortable, spacious, and there was an amazing view of the ocean, which was within walking distance.
Cons: Nothing - everything exceeded our expectations
Location: The beach and the pool are the main draws. Within walking distance of a grocery store, miniature golf, restaurants, bike rentals, etc.
My family and I absolutely loved this! Accommodations were top notch. Everything was as advertised, and the kitchenette was large and stocked with any equipment we needed. The view was perfect, beach access was very easy, and the surroundings were quiet. The apartment was clean, the rooms were spacious, beds were comfortable, and furnishings were up to date. This was our first time staying at a condo instead of a hotel, and we were unsure of what to expect. We came away so impressed that we are already planning our next trip to Hilton Head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from GA

Breakers condo

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: location
convenient location; small rooms but comfortable and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Large condo w/nice view

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Large condo w/nice oceanfront view. Large balcony from which you can enjoy music from hotel pool bar next door. Inquire about wifi availability. Not all condos provide it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Charlotte, NC, USA

Great beach front location.

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Pros: Plenty of space in the apartment
Cons: Fittings a little outdated
Location: Great location on the beach and close to other amenities
The apartment was very will situated on the beach with a beach view. The beach view was an upgrade given to us by the management company which was very much appreciated. The amenities in the apartment were good and the location was wonderful for exploring the surrounding areas. The pool attached was great and there was easy access to the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Ocean villas

Posted Sep 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
Well we reserve the hotel to get a resort service but apparently these are privately owned condos by private companies.there is no check in available after five and if u are late you loose a night n have to drive out of the island just to spend the night because no late check in service.the condos are very dated ,convenient to beach but very old.they should renovate for the amount of money they charge too expansive for the price.we could have gotten better service and standard if booked a marriott,would not recommend to anybody.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Old, Tired, and Alarming

Posted Sep 2, 2011
We did not stay at the Ocean Villas as the condo we checked into reaked of cat urine and our daughter is highly allergic to cats. Thankfully, the property manager promptly moved us to another oceanfront complex called Villamare. While this property was free of cat stench, we felt like we travelled back to the early 80's looking at the living room and kitchen appliances and furniture. We also had the "pleasure" of killing two cockroaches. The positives are that the beds were comfortable and the property right on the ocean with an outdoor pool. Overall though, I would have to admit that the properties we saw in Hilton Head and the community itself do not compare favorably with Isle of Palms or North Myrtle Beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Shorewood

Posted Aug 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
This review is to clarify the state of this "hotel" so that others don't make the same mistake I did. This is not a Hotel, this is not even single complex. Hilton Head - Ocean Villas represents a few condo complexes that may vary in their quality. We stayed at the Shorewood which is complex of 5 buildings on the ocean but not all rooms face the ocean. The condos are individually owned which means that they are furnished and renovated to the taste of the owner. The one we stayed in had not been renovated in 30 years and desperately required a paint job. This was nowhere near the 4 star rating I was expecting. I saw another room while I was there and it was the same. However, the room was clean and very comfortable and had all the amenities to make our vacation enjoyable. It lacks only in luxury. I would go back to it in a heartbeat. I highly recommend asking for the specific complex and room number you will be staying at so that you can see the right photos The View: Fantastic The pool: renovated and large, very comfortable but a little crowded in high season Location: excellent - walking distance to shopping, good restaurants, and a supermarket Bring towels!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland Suburbs

Dissatisfied with accomodations

Posted Jul 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
I didn't expect the rental property to be new but did expect it to be clean. When we arrived to our "non-smoking" room we could immediately smell smoke. What's worse is that some of the sheets and blankets were not clean. The toilet also clogged and ran over and the ceiling paint in the bathroom fell on us as we took a shower. I arrived after hours and it took two hours for the after hours individual to return my call. By that time, I had already gotten a room another hotel because I was traveling with children and it was after 11pm. Efforts to be reimbursed for that night took numerous phone calls. I found the entire experience unsatisfactory and will not recommend this hotels.com to others.