Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St Catharines

Thank goodness for the view

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Location: Location was great.
The view was great, never saw any staff in 6 days, room very dated, but doing a full reno directly below us, banging for 2days that was very annoying.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Stay Clear of The Breakers/HHVV

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: its location
Cons: EVERYTHING and especially, truthful representation by Expedia/HHVV of the real accommodation option.
This stay was supremely disappointing. My PREPAID on line reservation via Expedia was for a 1 bedroom VILLA with king sized bed. "Check in" was at the Hilton Head Value Villas' sales office where keys were provided and directions to the property brokered by Expedia/HHVV. I enquired about the VILLA at time of check in and attendant said "it's just a cottage with a little kitchen". Hmmm! not what I had reserved or prepaid. We arrived at the VILLA which in fact was an OLD hotel room with a queen bed which barely fit into the approx. 8' x 10' bedroom (ie NO room to walk around the creaky bed!). It was in a very dated, run down beach hotel -- "The Breakers". In its day, it was probably OK however, it is now in need of major renovations, furniture replacements and an overall face lift. I am looking to Expedia to remedy what I believe is now an overcharge for substandard accommodation not to mention, not the accommodation I originally booked and paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Direct view & access to beach;close to restaurants

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
William with Hilton Head Value Villas is very nice and helpful in upgrading our Value Villa into an Ocean Villa on Beach--The Breakers, Villa #340, for an additional per night fee $20.00, plus $2.00 tax. We are so happy to get Villa #340 because it's one of the villas with direct view and access to the beach, which we requested him to reserve for us. The Breakers is walking distance to Coligny Plaza shops, restaurants, and grocery store. We would definitely return to this comfortable villa again as time and money permit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach, Va

HILTON HEAD STAY AT THE XANADU CONDO

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, security, location
Cons: Appliances, very old iron, can uses an update, actually burnt a hole in my pants.
Location: Hotels is minutes from beach, walking distance to coligny plaza, minutes from golf courses,
Great place to stay, Highly recommended, clean, quiet, and close to Coligny Plaza, Beach, and minutes from golf courses. Security of premises makes was outstanding. A home away from home, was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
needs lots of improvements
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anna-Mariafrom Sverige

Fantastiskt läge

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi bodde i Shorewood Villas i en lägenhet med fullutrustat kök, två badrum och sovrum med stort vardagsrum. Fantastiskt strandläge med panoramautsikt mot havet från vardagsrum, sovrum och balkong. Vi hade självhushåll men allt var väl förberett för att underlätta de första dagarna. Personalen var trevlig och tillmötesgående. Rekommenderar varmt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mattfrom Decatur, GA

Cannot truly express how wonderful it was

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The management team, the villa, the entire experience was just amazing. I don't think I will ever have to stay anywhere else again. They were simply a wonderful group of people to deal with and the place was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Woodyfrom Hilton Head

Great Location

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the stay was nice, the location was within walking distance to many amenities. The one negative which I did not notice when booking the room was there was no elevator and no Hot tub.