Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was much smaller than advertised.

Posted May 23, 2014
Close to beach but very very small space. No wifi which was painfull.
2 out of 5
by mike from boston MA

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: The ocean view.
Cons: The carpets, furniture, and paint could be updated. The rooms not only needs a complete make over but please clean the room!
It started with walking into the room with the worst smell imaginable and then the room was so fitly. This resort needs a completer make over. The did not leave enough towels or toilet paper for the four days that we were staying in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to beach but very dated

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: location
the room smelled of sulfur water. when i went to take a shower blue water was ejected and water smelled very bad. the entire place needed to be painted and the furniture was old and not comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice waterfront property, but needs updating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Clarksburg, WV

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
A good map of the island would have been helpful showing store locations. Did not find some of the stores until second day of stay. (walMart, CVS, etc) With the small signs along the road, they were easy to miss. Room had excellent view of ocean and beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very disappointed. Ruined vacation.

Posted Aug 7, 2011
Old and dirty rooms. No air-conditioning. Moldy and musty bathroom. No Wi-Fi. Please don't waste your time and money. When I book the villa, it has indicated that the area has Wi-Fi. I intentionally paid a little more for this villa over another locations because I want internet access; so we could search for activities and local restaurants while on the trip. When I check in, they told me there are no internet access specifically for the villa I am checking into. However, I could tap into unsecured connections around the area. I agreed and went to check it out. The villa was dirty and very old. There were empty water bottles and trash on the floor when I first walk in. The bathroom was rusty and moldy. Of course there were no internet access here. After talking it over with my family, we decided to call and ask for another location. They switch us to another villa and they said there will be internet access here. We went to the new villa. This villa was a bit better maintained. However, the moment we walk in, the house felt like an oven. The thermostat read 93 degrees. We called the office and waited 30 minutes in the car. They came and told us they can't fix it until tomorrow. After 4 hours of unpacking/packing, moving, waiting...I gave up! I asked them for the keys to the original old and dirty villa. My family can't sleep in a house at 93 degrees. I will never come back. I will advice my friends to stay away from this location. Please spend your money elsewhere.