Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Very nice

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Quiet. Clean. Beautiful room. Staff friendly & helpful. Wonderful beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disconnected Staff

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Cons: The morning staff was wonderful the afternoon staff is terrible
I arrived early to the hotel with a group of my friends planning on getting rooms beside each other. I was in luck, they had rooms across from each other. We had to wait until the cleaning crew was finished with the room to finalize our checkin. The room was secured and keys made just waiting for me to pick them up. Got back later and the room was given away and the new attendant tried to make me think I was crazy for saying I had a room then looked at my schedule and the room number was scratched out with a new one in INK. I realized it was not worth trying to fight it, my room had already gone to another patron. Then to top it off, the two nights I was there, I got wakeup calls at 0450 and 0500 from the front desk. DONT KNOW where that came from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: Update room decor to match rest of hotel and lobby
Hotel lobby was nice, pleasing colors, nice staff. Room was clean, bathroom needed some work. The metal/plastic around the faucet handle was coming off. other than that, room was in ok shape. Got a good nights sleep. Would stay at again due to proximity to the outlet and beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

No internet connection

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The bathroom tub would not drain. The internet connection was weak the entire stay. We asked for a suite via Expedia and were placed in a regular room. I went to the front desk to request what I asked for and they didn't have any available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Overpriced

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Overpriced, horrible hard bed, but staff was very pleasant and helpful. Probably would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Stone Mountain, Georgia

Nice Hotel Close to Tangers I and II

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: We were greeted by friendly staff & check in was a breeze. The cleaning staff was really detailed. They made our beds and gave us fresh linen everyday
Cons: The area that surrounds pool could have been cleaner.
Location: Located near Hilton Head (10 - 15 minutes away) and right next door to Tanger outlet.
Our stay was good. My kids really enjoyed the pool; although it could have been cleaner. The hotel was really close to Hilton Head, the beaches and Tanger outlets. We had a really nice time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Great staff

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We had a good stay at this Holiday Inn. The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. The staff was also very friendly and their complimentary breakfast bar was good also. I liked that they had coffee and tea for their guest all day. My only complaint would be that the room I stayed in smelled moldy and mildewy. I am unsure if it was coming from the air conditioner or if it was the room itself but other than that it was a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and professional staff

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: Visit MCRD Parris Island for graduation.
The location for the hotel is perfect for eating and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Comfortable room. Very clean. The staff was wonderful. Breakfast buffet was also very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Nice Hotel just outside of Hilton Head

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, cleanliness, amenities
Cons: Honor the kindof room that you actually book and have paid for
Location: Golf, golf , golf,, beaches, shopping, restaurants, bars.
Nice place close to Hilton Head. Place was nice and clean and staff was friendly. Nice breakfast buffet as a bonus! Outdoor pool was refreshing in 96 degree heat. My only complaint is that I had booked a room with two queen beds due to a friend was staying with me. The desk gave me a room with only 1 king. When I inquired at the desk, I was told that the hotel was full. I told them that was unacceptable due to I booked this 3 months ago. I was finally given a room that had 1 bed and a pull out sofa. Ok solution, but I feel if I pay ahead of time for a certain kind of room it should be reserved for me,