Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel near Savannah or to or from FL

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: clean, comfortable room
Location: easy access/egress for I 95
easy on/off access to I95, US17 short drive to or from Savannah services nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from virginia

Easy Off Interstate

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Convenience. Hot fresh coffee late at night for business traveller having to work late.
Location: Donut shop. Fuel.
Very friendly staff. Cheerful late night welcome. Hot coffee available all night for late work sessions. Hotel clean. Room comfortable, well insulated and quiet. Good choice for business traveler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Great plush pillows comfortable beds.Clean room, nicely furnished with fridge, microwave and coffee pot. Excellent hot breakfast included. Pool/hottub
Cons: Nice gym but locked even though posted 24 hrs. We could have used towels bool side. Need absorbent mat at elevator to catch water from cust using pool
Location: We took a drive to Beaufort fro dinner (10 mins away) and Hilton Head was just a bit further down the road. Beautiful area.
Traveling from Miami and without a reservation for the night but wanting to stop when we were ready. It was very easy to choose Holiday Inn Express with a reasonable price and the assurance of a decent facility. We were pleasantly surprised! Conveniently located, easily accessible to highway and places to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad location

Posted May 18, 2015
Awful location. Nothing comfortable to sit on to relax. Coffee maker located in bathroom!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Good Hotel-Expedia App Issues

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The pillows and lighting in the room were horrible. The directions Expedia gave us were the wrong exit. Thank God the hotel was still close to our destination or I would have cancelled. The hotel charged my card again after me paying a week an advance for my room with Expedia. Now my money is on hold for three days. This is the second time I've had a charging issue using Expedia so I won't be using it again. I would stay at this hotel again though because it is nicest closest one to our normal destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Great hotel for an overnight!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and quite comfortable. The free breakfast was much better than expected, it offered great variety.
Cons: The a/c control did not work. Couldn't turn it off.
This hotel was clean, the bedding was soft and very comfortable and the shower had amazing water pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southport, NC

Impressed

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Great option in limited area.
Location: Good take out Mexican restaurant who delivered. Suggested by front desk.
We stayed at this Hotel, on our way home from Florida. I was impressed with the young lady working the front desk. She was very helpful with restaurant suggestions. Our youngest son is autistic. Shortly after we got into our room, he became upset. He gets very loud, and another guest spoke with the front desk. They apparently thought someone was in trouble in the room, which is understandable. The Desk Clerk called our room to check on it. When I explained my son was autistic, she immediately said she understood. I offered to have her move us to another part of the hotel, but she said it was OK, I explained that he would eventually calm down, which he did. I'm sorry in all the stress of the situation, I did not get her name. I would like to thank her again. Awesome customer service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Montgomery Tx

Would use again !

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Normal Holiday Inn Express . Staff average .