Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was giving the wrong room

Posted Mar 18, 2014
I will never stay here again I was very disappointed . I was giving the wrong room the staff was rude .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly

Nice stop off in the way to Florida

Posted Mar 17, 2014
TV remote didn't work. They ran out of food at breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bill

Third floor hallway smelled like smoke

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Cons: Curtains did not keep out the light in the morning
Third floor hallway smelled of cigarettes and the curtains did not keep the light out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from Lithonia, GA

One night only

Posted Jan 5, 2014
I was only in town for one night and the room was nice the beds were comfortable and clean did not have any issues. If I had to go to South Carolina again, I would stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from california

The staff

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: The rooms were clean, and offered all the amenities of a five star hotel. They offered an incredible breakfast daily.
Cons: Can't honesty think of anyway to make it better.. It was already beyond what I expected.
Location: Location was okay. I've never tracked to this area before, and I didn't fins much to do in the area, but was close to the MCRD, where we needed to go.
From the moment we checked in, we we treated by a warm staff earner to make our stay, comfortable and enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from NC

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: Staff should know about all restaurants and any place a visitor could go and enjoy.
Location: ?
The 2 ladies at the front desk were nice and friendly, but knew very little about the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Columbus, OH

Nice stay.

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Easy to find off the interstate and located behind a gas station.
Nice stay. Nothing too fancy. The breakfast was good and had multiple options. The pool was freezing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Amber from Charleston, SC

SUPER CLEAN ROOM

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very friendly! The room was clean and mostly quiet. (loud neighbors in the room next to us). The breakfast area over looks a beautiful marsh area with bird watching available. Breakfast is a must have, the food was fresh and hot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by scooter

Great place

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Nice pace, nice comfortable pet friendly rooms. Good breakfast. Booked thru Expedia, fast check in and out. Highly recomended.