Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Nice resort!!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
It was lovely & clean. Renovations starting today. So our next visit should be even better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Very impressed with the staff. We were pleased with the overall cleanliness.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading about villas....bad food selection

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Hard to find parked ng. Not as advertised. Limited menu...especially for people allergic to seafood. Motel 6 on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Beautiful resort and accommodations, great beach.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Wonderful experience with two adults and three kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Rest and Relaxation at Island Links Resort

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location is great; rooms are spacious; very kid friendly; staff very helpful; beaches nearby
Cons: I can't think of anything that could be improved upon at this location.
Location: Bike rentals, beach shuttle, pool, games and activities; dining nearby
My family originally planned to stay at a resort on the beach; however, we stumbled upon this gem of a resort and were so pleased at how far our money went at Island Links. Our three bedroom condo was plenty spacious. The fully stocked kitchen was a big plus and allowed us to make several of our meals right at the resort. There are gas grills for the community to use but we didn't need them during our stay. The pools are awesome! My toddler loved the zero depth entry, the fountains and the waterfalls. The pool is huge and even if there's a crowd you'll have lots of space. The resort is well maintained and the location is good. The only reason I am giving this resort a 4/5 rating is because they aren't on the ocean. That's all that's missing. To compensate, the resort has a free shuttle that leaves every 30 minutes and goes to a nearby beach (you can drive to the beach yourself and pay metered parking, $0.25 per 15 minutes. Another reason for the 4/5 rating is a lack of dining options on the resort. There are lots of places to eat on Hilton Head so it's not a big deal. I would have liked to have taken advantage of the pool bar but it wasn't open during our stay (or at least not while I was at the pool). The resort has a lot of activities for the whole family - horseshoes, shuffleboard, and lots of games at the clubhouse. Staff was very friendly and informative. I would certainly consider staying at this resort again. Cheers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Hilliard, OH

Great Family Resort

Posted Aug 2, 2014
This was our first time at Island Links Resort and it clearly beat our expectations. The daily activities, large pool, easy access to the beach made this a terrific vacation for our family. I would highly recommend this resort and all of its amenities. We will surely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lanafrom NewYork

Nice Hotel close to the beach. Very pleasent stay.

Posted May 25, 2014
The room was excellent, The pool was very nice, the children. Had a good time with the activities the staff was helpful.The resort was beautiful. My entire stay was nice. THANK YOU
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ScottOfrom Roswell GA

Fantastic place for "all things Hilton Head"!!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Great rtooms, very private , a fantastic pool area surrounded by bike paths and a shuttle to the beach!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Minutes from the beach, many restaurants all within biking distance!
From the staff at arrival to a beautiful, clean and well equipped place to stay. This place is awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dustinfrom commerce Ga

Very nice resort, one mile from the beach!!!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We tried an early check in, couldn't make it happen. But overall very nice and friendly place to stay! We will book another unit with them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
This is a very nice hotel. The rooms were very clean and the staff is very nice and professional. We enjoyed our stay very much and we are looking forward to coming back again before the year is out.