Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

only for overnight

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: the shower was broke and the staff change the room immediately.
the room was in old fashion condition and the wi-fi didn't work properly. If you need oversleep for cheap it's ok.
1 out of 5
by owen from columbia, sc

Hardeeville experience

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Although the location of Hardeeville is very good (close to both Savannah and Hilton Head), the hotels are so outdated. This specific one is also so creepy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Megan from North Georgia

It's an okay hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in fair condition. The staff was nice but didn't act like they would do anything for you. The area was close to what we wanted but it was a sketchy surrounding area. The rooms were clean but weren't the nicest. Overall a good hotel to stay in for a night or two but not one I would have wanted to stay in for more than two days. You get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by le mo from Augusta, Ga

Worst hotel to stay at ever!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its very old, out-dated, stink. All the rooms smell like someone was smoking in them. They tell you its non-smoking room, but they smell bad. The bathroom seat was broke. The showers were horrible. I could go on and on, but all I can say that DO NOT STAY THERE.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kelly from Hardeeville, South Carolina

Awful place to stay!!!

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was after midnight when we arrived and they couldn't find my reservation! We waited almost an hour outside the window. When they finally recovered it, we had to SETTLE for a totally different room. We had reserved a King size bed. We ended up with 2 double beds! They gave us one towel, wash cloth and smaller towel. Room smelled terrible! Hardly any hot water in the shower. No hand soap. So overall, it was the worse placed my husband and I have ever stayed!!! Will NEVER return!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great for the $

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I saw some negative reviews but I guess these were from folks expecting a five star hotel at a 2 star price. For a place to spend the night or a couple of nights this hotel was perfectly fine. It was comfortable and exceedingly a great value for the rate we paid. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by kiran, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time out to comment about your stay. The knights Inn of Hardeeville, South Carolina would like to thank you for your kind words you had written about your stay. We try our best to make sure the guest is treated with utmost respect. We are pleased to know that we will get another chance to provide our accommodations to you again Management appreciate's your honest opinion about the negative ones Thank You
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Misty from DE

horrible hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Possibly the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. Walls are paper thin and you can hear converations of guests all around you. Rooms were so dirty we hated laying on the hard beds. If it wasnt the middle of the nights and all surrounding hotels werent booked we would have demanded our money back and left.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Nastiest hotel I ever stayed at. I didnt even stay overnight. I just decided to drive 4 hrs back home after I attended the saint pat day events
1 out of 5
by Sandy from Atlanta

cleanliness

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The waffles were decent for breakfast even though there was no butter.
Cons: Everything.
Location: The motel was easy to find. I did not leave once I got in the room.
The first room I was offered was very smelly. The floors needed vacuuming. The tub was dirty. Even though this was the "only room available" when I refused it they came up with another room "due to a cancellation.". It was somewhat better, even though the tub was also dirty. The mattress was also dirty , I found the next morning when the sheet got pulled up during sleep. The pillows were pathetic. They were like cheesecloth filled with pieces of foam. I used my bag as a pillow. There was also an unmarked 2" step-up into the bathroom that I tripped over.