Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen Andrews from Atlanta, Georgia

Wonderful Boutique Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect stay over the holiday. Very nice room and grounds.Denise at the front desk was a wonderful help with directions and recommendations. The breakfasts was dry good as well. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TRAVELERS/SC from LEXINGTON, SC

Wonderful Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the Festiva Resort was absolutely wonderful. We brought our brother and his wife for a stay in the great state of South Carolina from Illinois. It was definiitely the highlight of our trip - in that this spa and inn is truly a well-kept secret. The location was in such a quiet and excellent location, the accomodations were wonderful and the staff was very accomodating! We hope that this wonderful inn will still be there for our next trip to HH.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nancy from minnesota

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent location
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Gary from New York

Would not come back...

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: We stayed two nights and it was very quiet.
Cons: Hotel staff needs to be professional and understand the importance of customer service especially in this industry.
Location: Two good restaurants nearby...Wiseguys and Frankie Bones just down the street.
Initial first impressions at a hotel is major....and this place failed at the get go. When we arrived, the person on staff did not greet us...there was no smile--no welcome to our hotel, etc....which we can deal with...but, when we started asking questions or help, she gave us almost an annoyed look, like she did not want to be bothered while she surfed the internet (as we walked pass, you can see she was browsing MSN on her computer screen---not work related). We felt like immediately changing our hotel reservations and going elsewhere. There was no professionalism whatsoever....it was very disappointing. The upkeep of the grounds could have been nicer and cleaner. There is no way that we would ever recommend this place to anyone nor would we every go back there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Business Traveler from S,C,

Quiet , Elegant

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quiet , Elegant , great place to bring my wife next time.
4 out of 5
by Jim from Charleston, S.C.

Reasonably close to my son and his family on Hilto

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Exterior and physical setting.
Cons: Have larger rooms. Perhaps they have bedrooms with sitting/reading room attached; we had to accept the last vacant room - they were otherwise fully "
Location: Hilton Head Island is a beautiful and most pleasing resort.
I found it very nice. My wife was not so happy. We had the last available room. The other hotel where we stay when visiting my son and his family on Hilton Head Island was fully "booked". Next time we will probably try the Marriott there. The exterior and setting of the Main St. Inn was "beautiful".Exterior and physical setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet, Intimate Inn

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place for couples - not kids. Quite and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient to convention facilities

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quite pleasant with no glitches. This was my 3rd stay.Other HH properties are tired and noisy. Main St. is a nice exception.