Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bowie, MD

First time at HH Marriot

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Location was prime, centrally located on the island.
Cons: We had grandkids with us and found no place to eat until 11AM. There was an activity at 10:30 AM with movie and cereal but that gets old.
Location: We rode horses, played putt-putt golf, walked the beach, and played in the pool. Restaurants were plenty and good.
Over all a great experience. Location, facilities, beach access, heated pool, etc., were all as advertised. The only complaint was day one when we attempted to sleep in and maintenance had a different idea. We were woken up at 8 and 9 AM and they came back at 10AM. They thought the room was empty and we reported this to the manager. On our last day, maintenance again showed up at 9AM??? Management was very supportive and gave us a few bennies to make up for this issue. Bottom line, we intend to go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Orlando

Great location, not so great room

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the pools and being so close to the ocean. The room had a lot of bugs and spiders. We were placed on the first floor even though the building was very empty and had an obstructed view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Need more handicapped parking near garage elevators. Garage too tight for large vehicles/suv's. Turning around from back of garage to exit is impossible for large vehicle. Need an exit @ back without having to turn car around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Amenities, Location
Lovely property. Spacious Rooms. On beach.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family weekend!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Perfect hotel for family of 6. This was right on a great beach (FUN waves) with plenty to do for active kids. The kids enjoyed retiring to the 4 swimming pools to relax after jumping in the waves. Shuffle board, corn holes, BBQ with many nice restaurants in town. Our rooms were very comfortable & the staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2014
It was great. I ran the Hilton Head Half Marathon. After the race I was able to relax. Swimming pool is open year round. The staff was nice. The room was great. I will stay there again. It was a great hotel at a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthewfrom Boiling Springs

Perfect getaway!!!

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with awesome accommodations!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom New Hampshire

Very nice place to stay

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accommodations were large enough for a family with plenty of privacy. Had a small problem with shower that was fixed within the hour. Very clean with all the amenities you can imagine. Located on the beach. Even had a Super Bowl party on the ocean front pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RbDickert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com