Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

One of the BEST!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We had a GREAT family vacation here. The Grande Ocean has activities for everyone throughout the day. The villas are spacious and nice. Everyone is close to a pool or the beach (or both). We went with 4 kids, ages 19-12, and everyone had fun! We swam, biked, shopped, played games, walked on the beach, and more. It was relaxing and fun...and FUN! The staff is fantastic! Our room was cleaned daily and we wanted for nothing. We would recommend this place to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr. & Mrs. Warner

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The villa was very good. It has all the facility that needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even though it was off season, enjoyed our stay. One suggestion would be to add a docking station for music.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by R Goolsby from Orlando, FL

Valentines Weekend 2014

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
this is a great place to take your love and have a outstanding weekend. the room was very nice, clean and very well maintained!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan from Allentown pa

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Issue with the first room, they were cleaning the carpet. They switched us to another room everything was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KC from Colorado

Family Trip

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice place to stay with a variety of activities to keep the family busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Atl from Atlanta

VACATION 2013

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel/resort room that I paid for was billed/advertised on on the site where I booked it as oceanfront but it was not. This is truly a disconnect. This hotel/resort is built next to the beach but not on the beach. It is best to book a room above the 3rd floor, over the trees, for a better view (unobstructed view). In addition, it is best to book a room as close to the beach front that you can so that you will have a better (bigger) view (but not front forward). I was offered a handicapped access room, which I did not need, this should be offered to truly handicapped individuals who need it. A lot of the other hotel guests were more elderly (some in walkers) so take care walking about on the property. The cleanlines of the room/hotel, hotel amenities, and comfort of the room was excellent. The cancellation policy is what sold me on this property (in case of a major weather foopa). It was unusually cold and very windy during our stay which is rather unusual but still had a very pleasant vacation. The indoor pool was very helpful during the cold and windy days. The library/tv lounge, 3rd floor, was well done (glass windows and leather sofas) and had more of a beach front view, take advantage if you can, we ran out of time and was unable to take advantage of it. Bicycling seems to be very BIG in the surrounding neighborhood and at the hotel/resort. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Our villa was spacious and beautiful with pool views. It was clean and the staff was helpful. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Hilton Head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Virginia

Great hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful, spacious room. Wish I had time to enjoy the property - but just a super quick stay. We booked an oceanfront room but our room was not oceanfront...