Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Ann Arbor, Michigan

Surprisingly nice!

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice 2 bedroom 2 bath apartment that more than exceeded our expectations. Very nice view and adjacent to the beach. Paid only $112.00 per night, which was incredibly low price for what one received. It is part of marriott vacations so some apts. are rented out per night. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

great price for a spacious room

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was astonished to find a suite with all amenities for the price of a modest hotel room. There is practically no hotel service, may be because it was off-season. I would have expected that the hotel would cover park entrance fee to get to the hotel. They covered only the subsequent entrances, but not the initial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by B from Chester, VA

Nice Beach location

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a well maintained time share condo located on the beach. Good landscaping comfortable rooms. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D. Hatton from Indianapolis

Love the grounds

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Most enjoyable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
have been coming to Monarch for 25 years. always in best shape but this time it excels every trip we have taken there. can find no fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tommy & Claudia from Atlanta

Our Stay in Hilton Head

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Clean room, Easy parking, on site rentals, great views, clean pool,
Cons: The Lobby had a strong smell that was unpleasant.
Location: Great Location, Golf Course across the street, close to Forrest Beach
We have visited Hilton Head for years and have stated at different places. Our stay at the Monarch was wonderful. Easy beach access, clean spacious room, well stock with all the things that we need for a pleasant stay. Will be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Conyers, GA

Monarch at Sea Pines - perfect for a quiet getaway

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Monarch Sea Pines is a wonderful retreat for a quiet getaway. However, if you have families that like lots of activities or want to visit lots of restaurants while you stay, this may not be the hotel for you. This hotel is a little out of the way when trying to get to other Hilton Head activities. Also, since the resort is in a patrolled community, expect to pay a fee to park for the first night, even as a hotel guest. Otherwise, the rooms were lovely, the lagoon inside the complex was great for watching natural wild-life, and the beach as uncrowded as I have ever seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joe from Indianapolis

would stay again. great vacation spot

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
great location. extremely friendly and accommodating staff. beautiful property that was well appointed and comfortable. stayed with our family of 6 and we will return. we did have a few maintenance issues with the room ( broken lock, broken faucet ), but they were quickly and competently fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steve from Davidson, NC

Awesome beachfront condos!

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved it, updated rooms, nice bathrooms, great location