Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NH

Great place for grown up family

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Multiple activities for all ages plus choices of swimming options from indoor pool to pool next to beach.
Location: Great place to stay even if you are not golfers. We did zip-lining, visited the coastal museum, walked the beaches and ate out frequently-great food.
We had three bedroom villa which was great for family with two grown-up daughters & spouses. Villa was immaculate and sufficiently stocked to cook in if desired. . We requested daily housekeeping and staff who were very courteous and meticulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Spring Break with friends

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
From check-in to the beachside bar to check-out, the facilities and staff were extremely friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Estelle from Cary, NC

Great place for family vacation

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful faamily friendly resort with plenty to keep everyone happy. Loved the accessibilty throughout the resort. Especially the chair lift in and out of the pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ralph from Toronto

Will have to go back

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Lots to do Great pools and hot tubs and games
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded Expectations!

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: The walk to the beach and large, spacious pools.
Location: Close to Tanger outlets and lots of shopping, right on the beach.
We booked a 3 bedroom unit and it was very clean and had all amenities we needed and more. There was a full kitchen, 3 baths, a washer and dryer, and a full living room. On site there were 2 outdoor pools and an indoor pool with water fitness classes each morning. This is a great destination for adults traveling with or without children. I'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay with friendly staff.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Very nice place to stay with friendly staff. Very close to the beach with many amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Komfortabel und ruhig

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Die Lage, der Service und die Appartements.
Cons: Halten Sie Ihren tollen Standard, insbesondere beim Service.
Location: Zentral auf der Insel aber ruhig. Alle Arten von Aktivitäten (Wasser / Land) viele unterschiedliche Restaurants.
Der Marriott Vacation Club liegt ruhig, etwas zurückgenommen von einem herrlichen, sauberen und breiten Sandstrand. Der Service ist perfekt. Die gesamte Anlage ist sehr sauber und in einem guten Zustand. Wir wollen unbedingt wiederkommmen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mbh2u from NYC

Great Family Vacation!

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Marriott Surf Watch. All the staff we came in contact with were very friendly and always willing to help. We have 2 young children (1 and 3 year old) so having a separate bedroom for each child to wind down and sleep in peace allowed us to continue to have fun after the kids went to bed at such an early hour and then sleep in peace and quiet on the pull-out sofa in the living room. The hotel also has great amenities for the kids including a small playground and 2 toddler pools as well as activities including s'mores night, which everyone loved! We can't wait to return next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cornelius, NC

Celebrating family anniversary.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The facility is perfect...something for every age; Great, varied activities. Oceanfront villa provided excellent views and accessibility.
Location: Short drive to shops, fine dining, Whole Foods!
Relaxing, exhilarating, varied; overall wonderful. Clean, well-equipped villa with high end bedding. Super quiet.