Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded Expectations!

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: The walk to the beach and large, spacious pools.
Location: Close to Tanger outlets and lots of shopping, right on the beach.
We booked a 3 bedroom unit and it was very clean and had all amenities we needed and more. There was a full kitchen, 3 baths, a washer and dryer, and a full living room. On site there were 2 outdoor pools and an indoor pool with water fitness classes each morning. This is a great destination for adults traveling with or without children. I'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay with friendly staff.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Very nice place to stay with friendly staff. Very close to the beach with many amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Komfortabel und ruhig

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Die Lage, der Service und die Appartements.
Cons: Halten Sie Ihren tollen Standard, insbesondere beim Service.
Location: Zentral auf der Insel aber ruhig. Alle Arten von Aktivit├Ąten (Wasser / Land) viele unterschiedliche Restaurants.
Der Marriott Vacation Club liegt ruhig, etwas zur├╝ckgenommen von einem herrlichen, sauberen und breiten Sandstrand. Der Service ist perfekt. Die gesamte Anlage ist sehr sauber und in einem guten Zustand. Wir wollen unbedingt wiederkommmen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mbh2ufrom NYC

Great Family Vacation!

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Marriott Surf Watch. All the staff we came in contact with were very friendly and always willing to help. We have 2 young children (1 and 3 year old) so having a separate bedroom for each child to wind down and sleep in peace allowed us to continue to have fun after the kids went to bed at such an early hour and then sleep in peace and quiet on the pull-out sofa in the living room. The hotel also has great amenities for the kids including a small playground and 2 toddler pools as well as activities including s'mores night, which everyone loved! We can't wait to return next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Cornelius, NC

Celebrating family anniversary.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The facility is perfect...something for every age; Great, varied activities. Oceanfront villa provided excellent views and accessibility.
Location: Short drive to shops, fine dining, Whole Foods!
Relaxing, exhilarating, varied; overall wonderful. Clean, well-equipped villa with high end bedding. Super quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville Florida

A lot of money for a half a day!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Room was not ready till 4pm. After trying to occupy ourselves for 3 hours, I was told that we needed to be out by 10 am! After much argument it was extended only to noon. We rented a $550 room and were told that it takes a long time to clean. With us staying only one night, it's hard to believe that it would take 4 hours to clean the room. My housekeeper cleans 5000 square foot in that time every week!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Partyofsixfrom Colorado

Good service but poor parking

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed four nights for a family vacation. First of all the hotel is beautiful and the access to the beach wonderful. We rented a 3 room villa and we were not disappointed. The rooms and space were clean and spacious. That saying the only downside was not being able to park near our room and that there are no restaurants on site and the fee for drinks very high. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joshfrom Atlanta

Super Clean Hotel with Great Guest Service

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Large room and wonderful amenities.
Cons: Quicker response of golf carts, if you are going to offer it then it should be quick.
Location: not a ton to do nearby by the hotel itself has tons of relaxing things to do.
Room was not ready wehn we arrived, but we were met by a golf cart that took us straight to the beach. The front desk called aobut 3 hours later to tell us our room was ready. The room was cleaned to perfection. The kitchen was nice and big. Nice layout with a garden view balcony. All in All this was a great room and experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bryanfrom Cary, NC

Great vacation destination

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We visited the Surfwatch in the off season (1st weekend in March) and look forward to staying again in warmer weather. The onsite activities are great (shuffleboard, ping pong, horseshoes, fire pits etc). The rooms were very clean with a great lay out and were nicely decorated. This was a great place to stay that has all the amentities of a furnished apartment. There were even games and DVDS to check out from the front desk for budge friendly evening entertainment. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MNHfrom NYC

Only nice thingsd to say

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful property. Wonderful suite. Friendly staff. Great location. Would definitely return.