Ratings based on 1,432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgis

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The hotel was nice but we had some issues. When we got there they charged us an additional $20 resort fee. The things covered by the resort fee are cover in the regular price at most hotels. Beach access, pool access, coffee pot in room should not be an extra fee. And they still haven't got my bill correct. We also had a couple of security concerns involving an adjoining door that someone tried to enter and the hotel staff never secured the locks for us. We used a chair against the door to secure it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Nice hotel with a good view of the ocean

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I like everything about the hotel room and staff. There was not an easy access to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

A resort you'll definitely come back to.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to the beach, friendly staff, restaurants on site, free parking, heated pool, spacious rooms, kitchenette, cleanliness, and free wifi
Cons: Everything was perfect
Location: Hilton Head Island, beach, bike riding, restaurants, shelter cove harbor.
I had a wonderful experience at Omni. Walking distance to the beach. Friendly staff. The heated pool was my husbands favorite amenity. They recently renovated their rooms. They look fabulous, and spacious. One of the best resorts I have stayed in. I highly recommend this resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hilton head island sc.

Construction work.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
If you will be charged over $200 per night then someone should notify you of all the construction going on at the hotel. The beauty of the hotel was not worth the noise starting at 8 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Great for beach lovers!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Close to beach
Location: Lots of dining choices close to hotel
The room was very nice. Hotel currently being remodeled. Our room was newly renovated. The hotel staff was great, and very knowledgeable about dining and entertainment choices. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Anniversary trip

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The room was fabulous. The grounds were beautiful. I loved the fire pit.
Cons: More serving staff at HH Prime.
Location: Shopping, movies, beach, bike rides, eating...so many things!
We had a great stay at the Omni!! We only spent one night but it was so relaxing and the accomodations were fantastic! We were celebrating our anniversary so inquired about a room upgrade and they gladly offered one! Our room was amazing!! Beautifully decorated, extremely comfortable and quiet. We spent time in the hot tub and having wine by the fire pit. Although it was a little chilly, it was still perfect. The food at the HH Prime (the hotel restaurant) was delicious. The only slight issue was that our server seemed too pressured and busy- maybe could have used some more staff. Definitely recommend this hotel resort!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Longboat Key FL

Great location directly on the beach.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Bad weather so upgrade from beachside to beachfront was an unnecessary expense. Facilities fee was also unused but lots of activities available. Sitting by fire pit in a freezing drizzle was comforting and relaxing...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kentucky

Nice but noisy.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
The room was really nice but the hallway was noisy. It is open air so we could hear noise from all floors and hallways. Luckily it wasn't really busy when we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Beautiful place and super friendly staff. Hope to return in the spring!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

The Weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Room service was excellect!
Cons: The Price!
Location: shopping, and more shopping!!
It was a very nice mini vacation! The view was to die for!!