Ratings based on 1,125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Old Bridge, NJ

Beautiful resort

Posted Jul 26, 2014
My family and I had the best time. Everyone who worked there were so helpful and friendly. Resort was spotless. Planning to go again next year. Our kids loved the pools and easy access to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennesaw, Georgia

Older hotel. On the beach.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The spacious room, the staff at the hotel were friendly and courteous with the exception of 2 ladies at the front desk.
Cons: Make sure customers get what they asked for and paid for. If you cannot accommodate their wishes, let them know before taking the reservation.
Location: Dolphin cruises, Harbor fest on Tuesday nights during the summer, bicycle riding, and walks on the beach.
When we reserved the room we requested ocean view. Was told it would be an ocean view. It was not an ocean view, and the front desk ladies, 3 of them would not give us an ocean view room. Desk clerk asked for the confirmation where it said ocean view. She said she would fix it for us if it said ocean view. I showed her my confirmation with ocean view on it. Yet neither of the three ladies would give us the ocean view. Why did she ask for the confirmation if she was not going to do anything about it. She thought I would not be able to find the confirmation which stated ocean view. When I found it in my email, she still did nothing about it. When we return to Hilton Head, we will stay at the Westin. We went there to meet friends and had dinner at the Oceans Restaurant. Beautiful view from the restaurant, outstanding food, and gorgeous rooms. Ocean View outdoor cafe had the most beautiful sight and accommodations I have seen at a resort. Stay at the Westin instead of the Omni. You will get what you pay for at the Westin but not at the Omni. The Westin felt like a resort, the Omni did not. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Augusta, SC.

Wonderful vacation.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Especially liked the balcony overlooking the ocean.
Cons: Happy with everything. Would not change a thing.
Location: Close to any activity on the Island. Fireworks weekly directly across from Resort.
Staff were prompt and eager to assist. Resort was clean , close to the beach and easily accessible to all activities on the Island. Will return to same Resort next vacation. Loved it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ocean view = parking lot view

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I expected more for a room that was $400.00 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sumter s.c.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Best experience Very nice enjoy it. I would be sure to return next year.Love it!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunwoody

Short beach vacation

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Cons: Parking was a problem at night when they had hosted a large conference and not enough parking was left for their hotel guests.
Location: Many nice restaurants within 5 miles
Very friendly staff; nice pools, well maintained an very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to the beach, shopping and restaurants.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach, shopping, and restaurants.
Cons: The hotel only has two bathrooms in the entire pool complex. A bathroom facility needs to be built closer to the adult only pool.
Location: The location is perfect, in the Palmetto Dunes area. Close to putt putt, recreation of any kinds, shops, restaurants, etc.
Our recent first time experience on Hilton Head was overall very good! The Omni is a nice hotel. It is close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. The hotel has an adult only pool which is a big plus for those who don't want to deal with screaming kids all day. The hotel is right on the beach, so that is also very good. The hotel does need some upgrades, but overall was clean and reasonable for it's location. Our only complaint was the restaurant staff in the main restaurant. They make you feel as if you are an intrusion rather than make you feel welcome. If we visit again, we will most likely not be dining in the hotel which is not a problem, since there are so many restaurants to choose from on the island that offer breakfast, lunch, dinner at reasonable costs or high-end dining depending on what you are looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice, serene, beachfront hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
All staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice and quiet place to get away from typical busy beaches. Would absolutely stay here again! Also, the courtyard is beautiful and has activities to do with spouse or children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Staff, pools, proximity to ocean, location of hotel, yoga, in room fridge and microwave
Cons: Lighting in room, wifi service
Location: Restaurants, bike rentals, kayak rentals, mini putt, outlet mall, ocean. Great family hotel also.
Mom/daughter getaway. Hotel was close to many restaurants, bike/kayak rentals, beach. 3 wonderful pools, Adult pool was fantastic, firepits, yoga, friendly staff all terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E.

Nice hotel...close to the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Very nice place to stay but there is no Continental breakfast and there are no luggage carts to get your stuff to your room. Otherwise great choice!