Ratings based on 1,571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oceanfront gem.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
We stayed here for a destination wedding and the setting was perfect for this event. We chose it because it is a pet-friendly hotel, one of the few on Hilton Head. More expensive than we normally would pay but it worked out just fine for this occasion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deerfield beach,Florida

Great Hotel close to Golf and Beaches !!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Very nice rooms, and food was great also..
Cons: None.
Location: Pool, Beaches and Golf.
Had a great time room very clean and the staff was outstanding !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to the beach and great for kids & family

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Great family vacation spot with lots of activities for the whole family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Great hotel, great location!!! Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 27, 2015
They have a shuttle that will take you anywhere within a 3 mile radius that was very convenient. Right on the beach, nice pools and friendly staff. Great place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Location: Great restaurants and shopping. Lots of trees and great bike paths nearby.
Overall, hotel was very nice. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Very family friendly. Only complaint is that we paid a lot of extra money for an "ocean view", but the view of the ocean was minimal. Our veranda mostly just overlooked the parking lot. Not ideal view, but no other complaints. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Good amenities based on the price

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The room was extremely spacious which was really nice --- the small kitchen was great, small living room and nice patio.
Cons: The door slamming --- the WORST! Because it's a kid friendly resort they're up early, we were not. But the doors slammed so easy we were up early too.
Location: Jazz Club and Old Oyster Factory --- both places are a must!
The hotel is beautiful and in a great spot. Things I loved: -Good food and drink options (though it's a bit pricey) on the hotel -the adult pool is very segmented from the kids pool, which is nice as we wanted a bit more quiet. -the spacious room --- I was actually impressed as I didn't think it was going to be that big. Small kitchen is exactly what we need so we could do easy breakfast and lunches in the room. Nice patio size. -Free wifi and free parking -two beach accesses and a very nice beach -the bike rentals - cheep Things I hated: -the door slamming - it was the worst and the hotel needs to do something about it. The doors slam really really easily and the problem is, because this is a kid friendly resort, most families are up pretty early. We were not up early, though heard the doors slammed at 6:30am and just had to roll over and try and go back to sleep. Please fix this :) -the hidden fees --- this made me a little upset. I knew an approx of what the room was going to cost, but there were added "hilton head fees" and "resort fees" that I didn't know about until we paid the bill which increased our room rate another $70/night. That turns out to be a lot of money when you're there for a week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Best beach front hotel in Hilton Head!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
We absolutely loved staying at the Omni. The beach was clean and beautiful. The hotel was perfect for a family! The pools and food were both great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel, but doesn't feel like a luxury resort

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Hotel was clean and the beach areas were nice. It's in a very family-friendly area.
Cons: The staff was friendly, but did not seem overly concerned with going out of their way to help. They were courteous, but not necessarily memorable.
Location: Location seems a bit tedious. We ate out each night and had to drive 20+ minutes every time to get to our restaurant.
My wife and I recently stayed here. Having experienced the Omni hotel in Orlando, we were expecting a very luxurious experience, especially with the price we paid for our room. Overall, the Omni felt more like a mid-range beach resort than a luxury hotel. Upon arrival we were put in a room where the "ocean view" was just barely visible from the corner of the balcony. We talked to the staff and they moved us to a higher floor to give us a better view. We appreciated the gesture. However, if that room had not bee available, they would not have done anything. This is definitely a case where the picture online of the view looks nothing like the actual view from the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
loved the location and the beach...staff and overall experience