Ratings based on 1,502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted May 22, 2015
We loved our experience at the Omni. We traveled with a 3 year boy and didn't have any issues. 3 pools (one was adults only and the other 2 were kid friendly), splash pad, playground, bike rentals, great food, friendly staff. Couldnt ask for a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom High Point, NC

Extended weekend stay.

Posted May 22, 2015
Location is ideal. The layout of the spacious room worked well for the two of us. Really enjoyed the pool and the convenience of the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Nice time, good beach access, very nice resort. Food is quite pricey and not as many food options in the Palmetto Market as I'd hoped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toledo, OH

Posted May 19, 2015
First stay with Omni. Very happy with our room. The staffs are very friendly. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom augusta ga

Wonderland of relaxation

Posted May 18, 2015
Clean, atmosphere light and breezy, well appointed, accommodating staff and convenient to all points of activities PLUS adult pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Great hotel on the beach

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The room.
Cons: Would have liked to had more casual dining options, including breakfast.
Location: Your not far from grocery, other dining options, shopping and starbucks.
It was a quick trip but it was very comfortable and relaxing. The room was a king suite with a view over the pool to the ocean. Rooms have a nice size balcony and ample pool space. Early morning was a great time to walk the community and the beach. At the family pool there is a DJ and he has activities for the kids. I would recommend a stay here for your family. , Be aware of parking. It is haphazard and could be hard to find a space if you come in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over all - Very nice Stay

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Over all - Very nice Stay, Some of The bar tender need to be more attentive and better at making drinks. The concierge needs to be at their desk more - was never there when we needed them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ATL

Very nice hotel on ocean front.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Great hotel and staff and very dog friendly. Our only complaint was that we had heavy rains for one day of our stay and water pooled up to our front door and had the carpets completely soaked. The staff was attentive and tried their best to rectify the situation. Pretty sure they are aware that this is a problem for end units such as ours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: La vue sur la mer
Cons: Moderniser
Location: Golf
Un peu vieillot Les toilettes dans la salle de bain!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Very nice resort. Access to the beach.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: We liked the grounds, the pool area, the rooms.
Cons: The drinks and food were expensive, even at the Palmetto Café. Chairs and umbrellas for use on the beach should be included in the daily activity fee.
Location: The resort is easy to find, and there are many restaurants and shops nearby. We did a dolphin cruise and our grandchildren enjoyed it very much.
We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Head Omni very much. The rooms were larger than most we have stayed in. The kitchenette was very handy especially for our daughter and her two children. The grounds were lovely and well kept. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely return to the Omni Resort.