Ratings based on 1,121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Augusta, SC.

Wonderful vacation.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Especially liked the balcony overlooking the ocean.
Cons: Happy with everything. Would not change a thing.
Location: Close to any activity on the Island. Fireworks weekly directly across from Resort.
Staff were prompt and eager to assist. Resort was clean , close to the beach and easily accessible to all activities on the Island. Will return to same Resort next vacation. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunwoody

Short beach vacation

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Cons: Parking was a problem at night when they had hosted a large conference and not enough parking was left for their hotel guests.
Location: Many nice restaurants within 5 miles
Very friendly staff; nice pools, well maintained an very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to the beach, shopping and restaurants.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach, shopping, and restaurants.
Cons: The hotel only has two bathrooms in the entire pool complex. A bathroom facility needs to be built closer to the adult only pool.
Location: The location is perfect, in the Palmetto Dunes area. Close to putt putt, recreation of any kinds, shops, restaurants, etc.
Our recent first time experience on Hilton Head was overall very good! The Omni is a nice hotel. It is close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. The hotel has an adult only pool which is a big plus for those who don't want to deal with screaming kids all day. The hotel is right on the beach, so that is also very good. The hotel does need some upgrades, but overall was clean and reasonable for it's location. Our only complaint was the restaurant staff in the main restaurant. They make you feel as if you are an intrusion rather than make you feel welcome. If we visit again, we will most likely not be dining in the hotel which is not a problem, since there are so many restaurants to choose from on the island that offer breakfast, lunch, dinner at reasonable costs or high-end dining depending on what you are looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice, serene, beachfront hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
All staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice and quiet place to get away from typical busy beaches. Would absolutely stay here again! Also, the courtyard is beautiful and has activities to do with spouse or children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Staff, pools, proximity to ocean, location of hotel, yoga, in room fridge and microwave
Cons: Lighting in room, wifi service
Location: Restaurants, bike rentals, kayak rentals, mini putt, outlet mall, ocean. Great family hotel also.
Mom/daughter getaway. Hotel was close to many restaurants, bike/kayak rentals, beach. 3 wonderful pools, Adult pool was fantastic, firepits, yoga, friendly staff all terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E.

Nice hotel...close to the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Very nice place to stay but there is no Continental breakfast and there are no luggage carts to get your stuff to your room. Otherwise great choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germantown, OH

Already planning our next stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
My husband and I stayed here the weekend of the 4th of July as a last minute getaway. This was our first time at hilton head, therefore our first time at the omni. From the minute we walked in the lobby, our stay was splendid. We arrived a bit early, but they had our room ready for us within 10 minutes. The staff was so friendly. Every hotel employee we passed said hello and greeted us with a smile. The resort itself is perfect for families or adults only. We came without our Children but left planning our next stay with our kids. The beach was clean, and is excellent for small children. The bar, and beach rentals were a bit pricey, but you have the freedom and flexibility to bring your own belongings to save money. My only complaint was the HHPrime restaurant within the resort. It had a very limited menu, very expensive and the food was not worth what we paid for it. As someone who isn't a fan of seafood I had a difficult time finding something on the menu that was appetizing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, al

Nice rooms and beautiful beach.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Rooms with kitchenette
Cons: Friendlier service at restaurants and bar.
Location: Golf, shopping, biking, and beach.
A great time with family and friends. Service was okay. It was a 4th of July holiday, so all rooms booked. Next time I would ask for higher floor and view, although all rooms have balcony, if you are low, you cant see ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mt. Pleasant, SC

Highs & Lows

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The pools
Cons: F&B operation, only 1 place open for each meal period, the food gets VERY repetitive.
Location: Check out Harbour Town, lots to do!
The pool area and the pool staff were incredible! The same couldn't be said for the rest of the staff, the main restuarant is terribly undersized and understaffed for the number of rooms they have on property. The rooms were decent, but should be much imporved in the next year as they are planning a renovation for winter 2014-2015. Overall it was okay for a quick getaway, but I wouldn't recommend it for more than a few nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
very friendly staff, very nice room, great access to the beach. all around fun time.