Ratings based on 1,331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

It was a nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
My girlfriend and I had a great time. Overall experience was very good. Hotel doesn't have room service and its breakfast isn't really much of a breakfast but thats not really a big deal. Overall id still come back here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

A pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: It was in the middle of everything.
Cons: The room was very dim.
Location: Near the beaches and countless attractions.(restaurants, tours, etc.)
Having read a few negative reviews, I was a little skeptical. As soon as we arrived I began to feel better immediately. What a beautiful place. The receptionist was busy with something and failed ,initially to acknowledge us, which annoyed my husband as he is adamant that customer service is crucial. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Nice pool. Good overall stay. A little outdated but then at over 60, so are we. It was an excellent choice, good location, near everything. Would recommend. Great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R.

Nice Stay, Close to Everything

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Our stay was pleasant. Parking was tough with having a lot of occupancy, and the gym was very subpar with the main lifting machine broken, but it was still a nice place to stay for the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Clean and easy to find, it is on "middle island" which is convenient to everything.
Cons: Washing machine I used was broken but there was no sign...they refunded my money but I still lost the time it took to rewash my clothes.
We didn't intend to go to the beach so it worked out fine. Hotel is clean and breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Hotel was very nice, and the pictures do it justice. The pool area was great! The hotel is about 2 miles from the beach driving distance. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, we really enjoyed our stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short drive to the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Was just as expected from online photos. We only stayed one night but had we stayed longer would have made use of full kitchen. Updated decor except carpeting and bedding. Clean but dated. I prefer the big fluffy down hotel comforters myself. Free breakfast was typical but several choices and was out and ready by 6am. Also Starbucks coffee! We didn't use pool but pool area had lots of seating and appeared clean. They provide pool towels which is always nice. Staff friendly even though they were swamped when we checked in. Would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

First time guest

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We enjoyed the hotel. Price was very reasonable. It was close enough to the beach that we could ride bikes to beach. Wish they offered a late check-out option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conyers, GA

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very nice accommodations. Staff was very friendly. Room was comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel room

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The room itself was comfortable for the most part. The bathroom was so small. Are room was on bottom floor and the so called balcony was so small you had a hard time sitting on the cement if two people were out there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A little out dated but a great place to stay!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
We stayed here for two nights and enjoyed our stay. The location was a bit far to walk to the beach, but a bike ride or drive is fine. The pool area was nice, and the room was clean and tidy. I loved the flowers that were left in my room on the second day! The decor is a little out dated. Staff were friendly and helpful.