Ratings based on 1,373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Acceptable hotel for long weekend

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: We used the tennis courts both in the morning and in the evening. We were comfortable and we were satisfied with the continental breakfast.
Cons: Swap out the table between the beds with something that has multiple drawers or the coffee table with something that includes some baskets.
Location: We needed to drive to everything on HH Island but we were okay with that.
4 adults in the room for 3 nights - acceptable accomodations although the room was somewhat tight for storage of personal items. The bathroom was small and there was no dressers to store clothing. The ads boasted of a balcony but we ended up with a patio pad that was barely large enough for 2 chairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The rooms were OK. The bedding pretty old with old bedspreads that I removed immediately and put in the closet. The beds were comfortable and the towels were new and fresh. The kitchen area was nice and well equipped, although we only used the frig. The biggest disappointment was the bathroom. It was very old and tub appeared moldy because of the color of caulking they used. They had also done a poor job of refinishing the bathroom and kitchen cabinets. The pool area was very nice and the pool towels you got at the desk were large and of good quality. The continental breakfast was good and the 24 hour Starbucks coffee in the lobby was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little River, SC

Pleasant stay at a reasonable rate

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: pool, convenient location, full size kitchen
Cons: continental breakfast, maid service forgot to leave wash cloths one day, update the bathrooms
Location: A few blocks from the ocean; shopping within walking distance; Savannah less that an hour away; nice drive to Harbour Town via Sea Pines
This is our third stay at Park Lane Hotel & Suites and we will be back. We like the loft with the queen bed as it has two bathrooms and two televisions. Park Lane is in a great location just a few blocks from the ocean. The room is very comfy...love how it has a full size kitchen. Very nice pool with a hot tub and a covered cabana with comfortable sofas for reading and relaxation. Nice piped-in music at the pool. Drawbacks: bathrooms are very small and outdated, continental breakfast is average at best, the time share people always bother you by calling your room in hopes you will schedule a tour. Starbucks coffee is a plus. We will definitely continue to stay at Park Lane. Staff is always so pleasant .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pooler Ga

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
It was great I enjoyed it my stay it was my 29th anniversary
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Hilton Head

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The location was excellent and the accommodations were FABULOUS! Definitely a place we will return to for another stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel and close to everything.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The room was nice and roomy.
Cons: Lighting in the parking lot could be improved.
The room was great! Access from the parking lot to the building was a little troublesome. There was an elevator on one end of the building (with the limited parking) and you had to lug your luggage a pretty good distance without a cart. Lighting was not good in the parking lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Fair Price, Good Accomodations

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Location was good. Fair amount of restaurants close by.
Cons: Size of bathroom and eliminate the resort fee.
We were, overall, pleased with your short 2 night stay. On the first night, wanting a snack, prior to going out to dinner, we tried some microwave popcorn. Alas, the microwave didn't work. We called the front desk and they said maintenance would be sent up to check it. Maintenance responded promptly (10 minutes). The tech confirmed my suspicions - the key pad was kaput. Said that was the 2nd one that day and he would have to order another one. Didn't need the microwave after that and just as well because the key pad was not replaced. My only complaint really is the charging of a resort fee for each night. This is a total ripoff of clients and is pure profit for the hotel. Bathroom was way too small. Mattress could have been firmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: More signs, larger signs to help locate hotel at night. Need to look at a larger breakfast area, was very crowded.
Little hard to find in the dark, but had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

A Great Visit

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: A great location and great price thanks to Expedia!
1. Staff very helpful in check-in process and area knowledge 2. Room was well made and very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Florida

Very nice hotel & convenient location

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Continental breakfast was more than enough for something quick and easy and fresh.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind at this time.
Location: Harbor Town/Lighthouse/Sea Pines, beach, Shelter Cover (great restaurants....Bistro 17 and ELA's Blu Water Grille)....delicious!!
Found everything at the Park Lane to be quite accommodating, comfortable, clean and enjoyable. Room with full kitchen and two queen size beds plus sofa and TV. What more could you ask for. Pool and surrounding area was very lovely. Pool area was a great place to just relax, enjoy, and read a book which is what I did.