Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to the beach and restaurants.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Location is great. Hilton Head is beautiful. Pool is nice. Breakfast.
Cons: Internet access is horrible. Very difficult to get online and stay online. Have to call a 1-800 line for help. Salesman in the lobby.
Location: Walk, fishing, beach, great food, bands, beautiful scenary
The motel is a bit outdated but comfortable. Pool and grounds are nice. Easy 10 minute walk to the beach, shopping and restaurants. Breakfast was nice with warm and cold food available. Stayed an extra night without any problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Needs updating

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Ok hotel needs updating esp bathrooms. Otherwise an ok hotel. Staff pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

This hotel is just fine

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The staff is outstanding. Jerry at the front desk was particularly helpful in letting us know when our room was ready since we arrived a little early.
Cons: More electrical plugs in between the beds to easily charge devices.
I read the reviews and was concerned about people saying it was dated or whatever, but it was just fine and a good price compared to a lot of the hotels in Hilton Head.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark oh

Perfect location, friendly staff, great breakfast.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Clean, great location and very friendly staff. Nice breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta , Ga.

The staff wasn't friendly at all.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: nothing just free wifi
Cons: customer service and making sure everything listed on their website that was promise be included like microwave
Location: The hotel was hidden way inside the main road and I hate how the main office (check-in office) is not at the same building as our stay in building
First off the staff were not friendly at all TO ME. I went in to check in no "hello how are you" only "yes can I help you"? I actually ask her how are you and the funny thing was she was extremely nice and friendly with the person before me, not sure if it has anything to do with me being a short Asian lady. Probably think I'm just a teenager and not a year wife and mother of two. Secondly when we got to our room to go drop our staff off. Our room door was not closed all the way I felt something weird about that but just assume the cleaning crew must have just left and forgot to shut it tight. So after we got into our hotel room and dropped our stuff off and headed to the beach, when we got back we couldn't get inside our room. Our key card did not work so I called the front desk same woman picked up told her the situation she said she was sending someone over took him 10 minutes. So we were tired and waiting for him to come help only to find out he couldn't get us in our hotel room with the new key either. So he used his master key to get us in so we can move to a new room. Yes that was pretty annoying. The room they took us to was next door was as appealing but had a microwave as to where our old room didn't even though it stated on the website that it did. Overall had a horrible experience in our one day stay. Won't be booking with them again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Not what I expected in a bad way. The hotel is badly in need of a facelift. The hallways look like they belong in a prison movie. The door to the room had to be slammed in order to get it to close. Faucet on the bathtub dripped (make you nuts when trying to sleep). The sliding door was open when we arrived, it would latch but not lock. Carpet was ripped and grungy. Registration and breakfast are in a different building. After 17 days on the road we were just too tired to go anywhere else or we would have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WiFi was a little week

Posted Jun 4, 2015
No problems AC was super cold. And great free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!!!...Close to everything!!!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The staff was friendly. The room was nice. The beach was a five minute walk. The only downside was that most of housekeeping did not speak English and the fridge made horrible noises throughout the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

OK for one night, last minute stay otherwise, NO

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Not most convenient, rooms nothing to write home about, etc. Look, it is OK for a one night, last minute stay which was my case but otherwise avoid it. Public beach at Coligny, which is where you can go, is very crowded and a decent walk. The most convenient thing is the BILO but who cares about that at the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast, friendly staff.

Posted May 27, 2015
I like everything about this hotel except for the fact that I had to walk a bit to the nearest public beach access, so I ended up having to drive and park at the public parking lot.