Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Byron, GA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Really good breakfast with lots of selection. Breakfast until 10am. Clean room - not smoky smelling.
Cons: It would be good to expand the breakfast area with more tables inside and outside.
Location: Beach. Coastal discovery center was nice for kids.
Lovely short walk to the beautiful beach. Good value. A short walk from the facilities building to the rooms building. It would be good to expand the breakfast area with more tables inside and outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ga

misleading!

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Short 10-15 min walk to coligny plaza
Cons: Oh boy! See above comment
Location: Holiday inn tiki hut has live music and volleyball. Coligny plaza has good restaurants and tourist shopping
Free breakfast is in a building separate from where you really stay! Short drive or walk but it's still not convienent. We stayed 3 days and never went for breakfast. Didn't have a phone cord hooked up to out phone in the room. Old and not updated. Decent for a place to lay your head after a day at the beach. But really disappointed that a choice hotel operates this way. Check in took over 30 min. Lobby with poor ac and the manager was joking, when people were complaining on how long it took. ("Everyone wants something for free" is what his reply was.) don't unpack all of your bags when you check in as we did. You just have to haul it all back to your car and drive to another building! Don't talk to the bully in the lobby of where your room is. He is trying to sell stuff and when you don't fall for his over the top sales pitch it makes you feel a little bit mad! Sorry to say, honesty hurts sometimes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Very nice &lovely hotel. Really close to the beach

Posted May 12, 2015
Very clean and comfortable. The employees are very friendly and willing to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in HHI

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: location and cleanliness of rooms
Cons: older property
Location: close to beach, restaurants and shops; outside of gate of Sea Pines
short notice beach trip; close to beach and Coligny Circle
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom upstate NY

Old hotel needs improvements.

Posted May 5, 2015
Generally speaking the hotel was clean, however, it is in need of many improvements, such as: Wi-fi was weak and would drop service. Key card entry system barely functioned. Ice machine was out of order
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Run down, needs repairs

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The grounds were lovely, the room was comfortable and clean...good location
Cons: just needs lots of repairs
Location: good location
Fire alarms going off during the night, run down, drink and snack machines not stocked or give you the wrong items, promised a shuttle when I checked in but two hours later shuttle was not operating and did not operate for my entire stay of 3 days, breakfast was at another location up the road, not big enough to accommodate many people and ran out of food..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Harrison, IN

Nice hotel. Great value!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Everything. Free breakfast was excellent. Nice variety, something for everyone.
Cons: Only thing we would change- add an exhaust fan to the bathroom. With 5 of us taking showers, the room got steamed up quick.
Location: The location is great. Quick walk to beach, shops, dining.
We had a great stay at Quality Inn. It was a little confusing at first because we made reservations w/ Comfort Inn. They changed over to Quality Inn a week before we arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tennessee

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: I liked the hotel's location: walking distance to shops and beach.
Location: Beach, bike riding/running with sidewalks, shopping, restaurants.
This hotel was nice with friendly staff and easy check-in. Clean rooms. Close to beach and shopping. Very convenient location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Noreen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomasfrom Columbia, SC

Would stay again

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great for a one night stay. Easy to get to, clean, comfortable. Even made special breakfast arrangements for marathon runners that needed to eat an extra early breakfast.