Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
We stayed one night before the rest of our family arrived at Hilton Head and it was exactly what we needed! The room was clean and comfy. Also very convenient to things we wanted to check out!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Cons: everything
Location: lots of hidden restraunts
leaking gushing facet--------- had to change rooms 3 different times--- annoying-- door didnt lock broke down jointt-- they need help
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Misdirection

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good, just needed to add non pork meat.
Cons: Cleanliness of the hallways, elevator and parking lot. Staff who speaks/understands English.
Location: Location was great and there was a Wal-mart, movie theatre and other stores
The advertisement says it's a Ramada Inn but the sign says Hilton Head Island Inn and Resort. The hotel stationary and information states Quality Inn. All this was misleading and confusing. I think it's misleading to say Ramada Inn and I see two other names listed. Had I known, I would have chosen a different site. The lady who checked me could not understand English and someone else had to assist. The room was clean but the hallways were trashy. My neighbor had a dog which barked until midnight and a call had to be made to the front desk. The putting green was full of leaves and not usable for a true golfer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Park, MD

Trip Hilton Head, South Carolina

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Ramada Hilton Head serves a great free breakfast of Biscuits, Sausage, Gravy, Fruit, Cereal and Belgian Waffles. The Breakfast Staff was Great.
Location: Ramada Hilton Head was centrally located with a number of restaurants within walking distance. Walmart is within walking distance.
Our Trip to Hilton Head, South Carolina was AWESOME from the moment we arrived at the Ramada Hilton Head until the time we left. The Hotel was beautifully decorated and we were greeted by a desk clerk who was courteous and very pleasant. The room had a King Size Bed that was well made comfortable and clean. Furnishings, Carpet, Refrigerator, Microwave and Ironing Board and Iron were all in EXCELLENT Condition. Another Hotel Guest needed a battery jump and had no jumper cables well the desk clerk had the cables and used her personal vehicle to get them on the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
we had no hot water -place was hard to locate - owner was hard to understand ( Indian accent) room smelled musty - did refund part of rate because of no hot water
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very cost effective but you get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, free post cards, staff, right on a easy access road.
Cons: The overall room was dated and the fridge and microwave were unacceptable.
Location: This hotel is about 12-15 minutes away from cologiny beach (the best one!) and the shopping near there. Check out Frankies lobser mac, 2 min away.
I got this hotel via the deal expedia does where they do not tell you the name of the hotel. It was soooooo cheap and I had narrowed it down to 3 hotels it possibly could be. This hotel was the furthest from the best of the 3 but in hilton head nothing is realllllly far away so no big deal. The good stuff includes, the pool was well kept. The lady at the front desk was very friendly. The breakfast was really good: eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, bagels, coffee, juice. (note: I have gluten allergy and I am allergic to eggs so there wasn't much for me to eat but I'm used to that!) The cleaning ladies were really nice. I was deathly afraid of bed bugs due to some reviews I saw on Google. There was definitely NOT any bed bugs and the bed was quite nice. They have safes to put your belongings in the room. The bad includes, the room was VERY dated. This made the carpets smell very mildewy, I'm sure from getting wet due to people coming from the pool or the beach. We kept the AC on high and this kind of aired out the place. One of the lamp shades were missing. The chair had a nasty stain on it. The shower needed a serious update, there was mildew all over. The weird part was that the furniture was all pulled out from the walls when we arrived and everything was unplugged. There was trash behind the dresser and bed. It was annoying to plug all the lamps in and everything else. WE DIDN'T EVEN USE THE FRIDGE OR MICROWAVE it was so gross!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rating is too high

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Not too much
Cons: Bed was not comfortable and the overall condition of the property needs to be renovated.
Location: Average with other properties also near by.
You rated this property a 3. It should be a 2 at best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Overpriced for current hotel facilities. Did appear they were beginning renovations though.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com