Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for family celebrations!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was the best ever in any hotel/motel!!!! pets welcomed price was right
Cons: bottle openers
Location: see above
We had a birthday celebration with our family from Florida and North Carolina. It was best location for meeting from both directions. Suite provided space for all ages. driving =close to Crazy Crab close to outlets close to beach large pool- we didn't use, but it looked very inviting
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsanitary at its best!!!!

Posted Jan 1, 2015
I realize when you pay $50.00 a night for a hotel room you are not going to get luxury, however I would expect not to find mens dirty underwear behind the bathroom door!!!!! I was in the shower and happen to see this behind the door (obviously left by the previous guest (not sure how many previous guest!!!). I called the front desk (spoke to manager) to complain and to inform management that the room had not been obviously cleaned like it should.....all she said was "sorry, but the room was cleaned". Seriously???????????? How could you clean a room like it should be and dirty men's underwear is left! The carpets were also badly stained and the room had a very musty odor. If you are looking for cleanliness.....stay away!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Nice place for the money

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Clean and great staff.
Cons: Possibly replace the sofas in the rooms. They look very dated and are in tough shape. Rocking chairs outside are a nice touch though.
Staff was excellent. Room while not 5 star was adequate for the price. Looks like they are trying to make it a nice place. Very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Came thru in a pinch.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: The staff are friendly. Area was quiet.
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Location: Just had a quick over night stay.
I needed a room at the last minute and they came through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah GA

accessible large outside corridor motel

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful excellent breakfast Accessible itself and to HHI attractions
Cons: Hot water supply - took a long time and wasted a lot of water.
Location: Easy to find close to cross island expressway Honey Horn Museum The annual Motoring Festival Restaurants
Generally very good with no problems under the impression undergoing renovation to Ramada brand standards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a ramada anymore some other hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
I booked this place in sc as my son was graduating boot camp I live in ny got there first of all its not a ramada and the pictures are dis craving the rooms are also on the outside deff nothing like a ramada
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cathyfrom Ormond Beach FL

Not what I expected for a Ramada

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hard to find, Sign on street does not say it is a ramada, it says Hilton Head Inn & Suites so I drove right past it. Very run down rooms, carpet dirty. Room not cleaned properly, Upon arrival I found a chocolate covered pretzel in plain sight under nightstand that should have been seen by cleaning staff. Staff was friendly but not good for recommendations. I asked for a suggestion for restaurant for coffee and light meal that was not a chain (there is applebee's right next to it and burger king and wendy's on other corners). She sent me to Atlanta Bread Company and once I got there found it is a chain similar to Panera Bread. Once driving further down the road later in the day I found multiple restaurants like I was looking for that she could have suggested. I asked where closest beach was and she sent me to a road that I couldn't even find access to beach from. Drove back one block and found access immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north east Georgia

peace in the storm

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The rooms looked like they had been redone. They looked clean and well cared for. You could smell the fresh laundered smell on the sheets.
Cons: more pillows please. We brought our own and were glad we did to create a more soft landing
Location: Everything on Hilton head is close to the hotel. The island is only 12 miles long so no matter what you want to do you are close to it!
I found out that my father had to have emergency surgery at the Hilton Head Hospital. My husband called The Ramada Hilton Head and explained the situation. They not only guaranteed us a room since we would not be arriving in about 2am, but they even left the lights in the room on for us since it was going to be pitch dark. I am already extremely emotional about my dad, but when we opened the door to the beautiful room a feeling of "home" and peace flooded me. The bed looked so comfy and the large bathroom and shower were so inviting. We will always be making our reservations at the Ramada Hilton Head for now on.!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve Gfrom Charlotte, NC

Shabby and Noisy

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a dingy, tired property. Spend a few more dollars and stay elsewhere.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com