Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
2 night stay. Clean. Good Location................................................................................................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly, and helpful. The location was nice too.
Checked in to our room and it hadn't been cleaned from the last people who stayed. So we were given a new room. While relaxing in the evening we were startled by someone trying to enter our room. The Desk never marked our room changed and so other people were attempting to check into our room, that resulted in voiding out our keys. Also asked for a non-smoking room which it was but it was next right next to a smoking room so we could smell everything any way. Also the name of the hotel was not the same as what was on the site we booked through so it was confusing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for family celebrations!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was the best ever in any hotel/motel!!!! pets welcomed price was right
Cons: bottle openers
Location: see above
We had a birthday celebration with our family from Florida and North Carolina. It was best location for meeting from both directions. Suite provided space for all ages. driving =close to Crazy Crab close to outlets close to beach large pool- we didn't use, but it looked very inviting
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsanitary at its best!!!!

Posted Jan 1, 2015
I realize when you pay $50.00 a night for a hotel room you are not going to get luxury, however I would expect not to find mens dirty underwear behind the bathroom door!!!!! I was in the shower and happen to see this behind the door (obviously left by the previous guest (not sure how many previous guest!!!). I called the front desk (spoke to manager) to complain and to inform management that the room had not been obviously cleaned like it should.....all she said was "sorry, but the room was cleaned". Seriously???????????? How could you clean a room like it should be and dirty men's underwear is left! The carpets were also badly stained and the room had a very musty odor. If you are looking for cleanliness.....stay away!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Nice place for the money

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Clean and great staff.
Cons: Possibly replace the sofas in the rooms. They look very dated and are in tough shape. Rocking chairs outside are a nice touch though.
Staff was excellent. Room while not 5 star was adequate for the price. Looks like they are trying to make it a nice place. Very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Came thru in a pinch.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: The staff are friendly. Area was quiet.
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Location: Just had a quick over night stay.
I needed a room at the last minute and they came through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah GA

accessible large outside corridor motel

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful excellent breakfast Accessible itself and to HHI attractions
Cons: Hot water supply - took a long time and wasted a lot of water.
Location: Easy to find close to cross island expressway Honey Horn Museum The annual Motoring Festival Restaurants
Generally very good with no problems under the impression undergoing renovation to Ramada brand standards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a ramada anymore some other hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
I booked this place in sc as my son was graduating boot camp I live in ny got there first of all its not a ramada and the pictures are dis craving the rooms are also on the outside deff nothing like a ramada