Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN.

Just OK.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The evening clerk, Her Name is LuLu.. She was very delightful and extremely helpful too. We were there on business and saved our trip.
Cons: fix some of the things that are in need of repair.
Location: Nothing near by. unless you want to buy fireworks,.
The hotel is in a part of the town that is depressed. Empty businesses close by and what seems like fireworks shops on every corner. The whole area seems to be run down. The hotel itself is not too bad. It appears to have had some upgrades but they were poorly done and seems to be in need or repair already. The Breakfast was just OK.... it was a bit cold and really was just processed frozen foods that were thawed out and put into warming trays..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
ok for last minute stop. checked in 1 am for overnight.Brkfast ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
It was ok for an inexpensive motel. I have stayed in better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Is good for the price

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The room was big and we have a fair price for the night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elberton, GA

Disappointing hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I booked this hotel because it looked nice and it looked close to the beach. It was very run down. There were stains on the side of the mattresses and the wallpaper in the hall is held together by tacks. It took 30 min to get to savannah and nearly a hour to get to tybee. It also took a hour to get to Hilton Head, SC. It was nothing like I expected. Pool was nice, Jacuzzi was cold, they never had food for breakfast and we were there at 8 am to make sure we got some. I was very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Trip home on I-95. Half way point we always stop

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The hotel we normally used was booked as well others we would normally choose. Reluctantly booked the hotel due to some reviews . However I was pleasantly surprised! Exceedingly clean. Very comfortable. Lovely staff. Would stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I expected what I got for the money.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Don't ask the employees for directions to Cracker Barrel, you will be given incorrect information. I wouldn't complain except the traffic was 2 hrs to turn around and head in the correct direction. I only went 5 miles away:(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shurui from Atlanta

wonderful place

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We traveled at hilton head island last week. The lodging on the island is very expensive, so I reserved a room at red roof. The red roof inn is very clean and comfort, it has a swimming pool also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Retired Teacher from Virginia Beach, VA

Room for a night

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Clean. Quiet. AC (summer in Georgia - whew!). Near Savannah Nat. Wildlife Refuge and I-95. Desk person was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.
Cons: Make it free? :)
Location: Location was perfect for me. 4 mile drive around Savannah Refuge allowed me to photograph gators and other cool critters.
I arrived about 4. Check-in was quick and easy. Desk person was extremely helpful in telling me where there was a nearby grocery store and how to get to the Savannah National Wildlife Refuge. Refrigerator kept my juice cold. Didn't try microwave. TV and AC worked. Had no problem plugging in my various electronics nor in using the password-less Wi-fi. Shower, toilet and sink all were clean and operated as expected. Bed was clean and comfy. Since I'd used Expedia check-out involved only dropping off the key card - couldn't have been simpler. I am 66 years old and don't like spending ANY money simply for a bed, but, having no relatives near the Refuge I had little choice. I think this motel was rated as a 2 and it seemed to charge accordingly (about $40). But for my purposes it was at least a 4.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014
You get what you pay for...pretty dumpy. Bed was hard. Paint was awful...looked like they were just trying to cover the walls. Noisy area.