Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steveo from morganton N.C.

Red Roof Inn

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: fixing the running water in bathroom
Location: Beach
Nice and clean. Close to beach> It also had free breakfest!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christine from in nc was traveling to fl

The room was beautiful.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
This was the cleanest room we have ever stayed at. It had hard wood floors and the room had a awesome smell
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andre from Montreal

Good hotel close to the highway. Rooms ae clean an

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Price, proximity and clean room.
Location: Sop and eat.
We stayed here on our way down to florida and on our way back. Hotel is honest and ok at a vry good price. Every thing works esxcept the bath plug.Willcome back
3 out of 5
by Stacey from Jacksonville, FL

Maybe it was just the room?

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The front desk people were always so pleasant and greeted me everytime I went in.
Cons: The smell in the bathroom and more than 2 pillows
The location is a good one, but based on my room you could tell it was a refurbished Inn. The bathroom smelled like mildew thanks to the nasty shower curtain and the fridge made a clicking sound. They pride themselves on simplistic comforts, so if your looking for luxury this hotel isnt for you.
2 out of 5
by steve from Hardeville,SC

disappointing

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: the price
Cons: the overall mangement
Location: nothing to do nearby
Not close to very many decent eating places. Some days forgot to change the sheets and forgot to give the next days coffee filters,soap and shampoo.Glad I was alone, as I think it was not a very good place for women or children.. Asked for wake up call twice, and they batted 50%. The price was right, the breakfast not bad, but overall not a very good experience.
2 out of 5
by J from Virginia

A hotel you get when you don't plan ahead!

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Very run down facilities. Room was once a smoking room and you could still smell it and see the evidence of smokers. Burn marks on all the furniture. The bathroom was in a poor state, bacteria ridden bath mat in the shower. The continental breakfast was ok but the staff serving was questionable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jess from Maryland

Close off I95

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in process went smoothly...although actually getting to our room did not. There must be several access points to the upstairs rooms but only 1 was working with the key card we were given. The booking said that our room was non-smoking, but our room reeked of it. The room was huge and the bed was comfortable. I have to say though, the bathroom was bizarre! Our room had a jetted tub...which I did not set foot in for several reasons, but mostly because it looked dirty and impossible to get in. Seriously, the wall to cross over to get in the tub/shower combo must have been at least 3 feet tall. I didn't even bother trying to take a shower in there the next morning. I have to say that the free breakfast was on point! I didn't get to enjoy the waffle maker because another rude guest there insisted on making himself 4 waffles in row before offering up the machine to the children who were there waiting on breakfast. I had to eat standing up because there were only 3 tables and about 15 people trying to eat breakfast...we ended taking our biscuits and gravy to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug from Naples FL

Convenient overnight stop.

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Served the purpose. Booked on line but did not get the AAA discount....hotel said the could not change it since we had already paid with CC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Deluxe King room rather stark, but adequate. TV nice. Location very convenient. Good for one night stay.