Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Disappointing Experience

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location, room clean.
Cons: Quite a bit starting with customer service. Provide the breakfast as advertised, provide hair dryers and irons, treat guests fairly, make an effort.
Location: Great location.
We asked for a standard king upon arrival and we told we could not change from 2 double beds because it was booked through Expedia; then while we were waiting a walk-in without a reservation who had not pre-paid was offered a standard king room at a lower rate than we had paid with a reservation! Staff was dismissive and not at all welcoming; take it or leave it attitude. Then when we discovered our room had no hair dryer or iron one could not be provided. The next morning the advertised continental breakfast was out of coffee and only had a few muffins available at 8:30 a; no attendant, again minimum effort poor service. Overall it's a great location, the room was clean, but service is terrible and attitude worse and amenities minimal to non-existent. Look elsewhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location! Great over all great stay.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Great Location! Enjoyed our stay. Very clean and comfortable. Will plan to return soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: This hotel needs more comfortable beds and pillows as well as more powerful air conditioners in the rooms.
The first room we were given had a broken doorknob on the inside and we almost got stuck inside. They were quick to change our room, so points for that. However the second room had a drain problem in the bathtub we needed to have corrected. The maid who cleaned our room left the lights on and the window curtain open so everyone was able to see all of our belongings inside our room, which we didn't like. The pillows and mattresses are horribly uncomfortable and the air conditioner wasn't able to keep our room cool, even at night. The standard room is NOT what is pictured. It does not include a refrigerator, coffee pot or hairdryer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

security

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location, within a mile of the beach. right on the main street. Inexpensive for the location
Cons: Door lock apparently didn't work.
Drunk women knocking on door at 2:52 AM. She knocked on all doors of level 200 rooms screaming that she could not find her room. The second time she came past our room she tried the door and was able to get the door open. Luckily the security bar at the top stopped the door. I thought only key cards could open these doors. My concern is about security.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014
I do wish you had called the desk, we would have taken care of this asap. The only way anyone can enter a room is with the key card unless the door was not shut completely. We checked your door after check out and it was working correctly. I am sorry for your experience. GM Chris anselmo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntersville, NC

Would stay elsewhere next time...

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The rooms remained cold on 98 degree days.
Cons: Cleanliness
I had read the reviews and saw the renovation pictures before booking this room. Unfortunately, the pics were deceiving. The room comes with two bath towels and two smaller towels. These are gone quickly when at a beach location. When I went to inquire when the room would be cleaned, every room on our floor was listed to be cleaned except ours. We have no idea and it was not cleaned while we were there. We were given two extra towels. In our room, we found 2 roaches and a spider in the tub during our two night stay. Don't expect much from the continental breakfast, it comes out of the refrigerator and isn't soft. We would not recommend this hotel and would not stay here again. There is a phenomenal BBQ restaurant (Bullies) within walking distance that is worth going to if you do stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Budget, Central to Island

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The hotel was clean and updated. There were no extras; the rooms were basic. No hair dryer in my room! Staff was friendly. Central to island and a short short drive to many beaches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larry from Charlotte, N.C.

Check in

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Rooms were quiet and convenient.
Cons: Customer service from the younger girl that worked 2:40 June 4th. Nice to let customers have their rooms if available. They were.
Location: Visited friends most of the time. Restaurants and groceries were available in the very nearby vacinity.
Got there at 2:20. There were no maids cleaning rooms so I assumed there would be no issue checking in 40 minutes early after a very long journey. Rooms were clean. The young girl at the front desk would not allow me to check in until exactly 3:00. When I asked here why, she mentioned that it was an Expedia booking as if people that book with Expedia are at the bottom of the barrel. I had to waste time for 40 minutes for no reason that I could see. No emphasis on the customer there. Although, the older women that worked there were very nice and I am sure that they would not have treated a customer so disrespectfully.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
It was fine. The room was simple and clean. It kind of looked like a hospital room the way it was laid out with wood floor and a very big bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Style Roadside Motel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Good location. Friendly desk staff.
Cons: Knock it down and build a modern structure. Hilton Head is a prime area and good properties will always be in demand.
As the title implies, it is an old style structure with exterior entrances. Very loud air conditioning, very loud bathroom fan, paper thin walls. Bring ear plugs and sleeping pills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable accommodations.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: They allow a pet and we have a small dog that we have to take with us because of medication timetables.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: N/A
It was one night to attend a graduation and it was just a place to rest; a non event really.