Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wash, DC

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Liked being close to nature; watched the turtles, cranes and alligators, all from our deck.
Cons: Better sound-proofing between floors.
Location: Beach was accessible by bike. Pool was right across the street from our room. Plenty of grills and picnic areas if you like cooking out.
Clean, quiet, relaxing, comfortable rooms, great pools and spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by T from Wisconsin

Nice condo. Quiet surroundings. Well appointed

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Privacy. Quiet.
Cons: The check in was a bit annoying. 3:30pm for check in is a bit late, especially when the condo was ready. The whole "come for the sales pitch" during
Location: It was in Shipyard. Convenient for restaurants, groceries, the beach and activities. Well located.
We had a nice visit to Hilton Head. The condo was very nice. We enjoyed sitting on the back porch watching the nature around us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014
We loved the place - especially the nightly chorus of bullfrogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynne from United Kingdom

Apartment Review

Posted May 22, 2014
Location: Shipyard by Spinnaker is very central to restaurants, the beach and shops and The Tanger outlets are only about a 20 minute drive away.
We stayed in an apartment overlooking the golf course. We had everything in the apartment we needed, clean and tidy and enough towels for our week stay plus towels to use at the pool which was just across the road to our apartment. There was an activity centre at the pool area which had table tennis and a small gym but because we either went sightseeing, golfing, biking or shopping we didn't use. There was also a couple of BBQ's to use at the pool and also a couple near our apartment. Once you had made sure that the alligators were in the water! There were two bikes for our use at the apartment, which once you got used to the back brakes, were fine. The beach is a short bike ride away and to be able to ride on the beach was great. Loads and loads of bike trails and a great way to get around and see the island without having to take the car. We didn't think we would use the car much on the island but because it is very dark at night and quite a way to restaurants (too far to really walk) we used it most nights when we were eating out. Hilton Head Island is a beautiful place to stay and the people so friendly. We stayed at Shipyard Resort by Spinnaker in a two bedroom apartment (not a villa as thought) and was amply big enough for ourselves and two friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary Rottino from NJ

Showing its age

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Cottages unit that we stayed in was clean and adequate in terms of space but the place is dated. Some of the vertical blinds were literally falling off the windows when we opened & closed them. The furniture in the living room was uncomfortable and couldn't be sat on for more than a few minutes- even our 6 yr old granddaughter who visited us commented on them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mj from North Carolina

Cozy and Roomy

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Quiet and roomy
Cons: Pillows were pretty meager, sofa was also pretty worn.
Location: There for the Heritage golf tournament which was close by. Good shopping nearby at coligny shopping center.
We loved our cottage and it was convienent to everything. Great to be able to cook in your own kitchen. Only surprise was a cockroach on the ceiling our final night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Good location Spavious
Cons: Nothing
Location: Centrally located
A perfect fit for a family of 4. Central location Nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, close to everything

Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Will from MA

Comfortable space!

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Figuring out where to check-in was confusing. Shipyard has several properties and it is not clear when booking on Hotels.com which property you are booking. The main number listed to contact Shipyard has an automated message, but once I selected to speak to administrative staff, all worked out fine! We stayed in a 3 bedroom/2 bath cottage. It was very quiet and well-appointed. The kitchen was great, bonus to have a dishwasher and washer and dryer in the unit. We drove to the Shipyard beach - about 2.5 miles away. Also had to drive to the indoor pool. The grounds are well kept. This is a timeshare resort and we were asked to listen to a presentation, but we declined and they did not bother us about it. Convenient to shopping, golf, and the beach. The cottage we stayed in had a lagoon out the back door and another on the side of the property. While walking with the kids, we saw a large alligator in the lagoon, so be careful about leaving kids unattended. Overall, this is a great place and we would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com