Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Condo was roomy, clean and comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer. Conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

shipyard hard to beat

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: In shipyard and price for the room
Cons: getting dated and maybe a flat screen tv in the bedroom
Location: Shipyard location is great and close to everything you may want
The condo was 3 bed 3 bath ,as far as you could get from the beach and still be in shipyard however a nice 10 min bike ride under the shade. Two pools close by. Cant beat the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Disappointed!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
After traveling for several hours we arrive to the check in and they could not find our reservation. We provided last name, id, confirmation number and a copy of the confirmation but they could Not find it. Instead of taking care of us we were left ignored and they took care of other customers. When we asked we were told that ee eere not in the system and reservation specialists were gone for the day. Then after insisting they found our reservation and were told that we were already checked in...... We got the keys and finally able to get in. The cottage needs maintenance mainly outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very roomy and comfortable.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Everything we needed was furnished. Close to lots of restaurants and activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wash, DC

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Liked being close to nature; watched the turtles, cranes and alligators, all from our deck.
Cons: Better sound-proofing between floors.
Location: Beach was accessible by bike. Pool was right across the street from our room. Plenty of grills and picnic areas if you like cooking out.
Clean, quiet, relaxing, comfortable rooms, great pools and spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best last minute choice

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decided to take the family to the beach over July 4 weekend. most places in the southeast were either sold out, required a week or wanted $300-400 a night. This place was very nice, right on the golf course and a short bike ride or moderate walk to the beach. Also came with a beach parking pass, 2 bicycles and a free round of golf for 4 for each night of the stay. My son and I played twice and really enjoyed it. We are the kind of family that does not just want to sit on the beach all day. This place offered Golf, Tennis, Bike trails, badminton, pools, basketball, a game room and shuffleboard. will likely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by T from Wisconsin

Nice condo. Quiet surroundings. Well appointed

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Privacy. Quiet.
Cons: The check in was a bit annoying. 3:30pm for check in is a bit late, especially when the condo was ready. The whole "come for the sales pitch" during
Location: It was in Shipyard. Convenient for restaurants, groceries, the beach and activities. Well located.
We had a nice visit to Hilton Head. The condo was very nice. We enjoyed sitting on the back porch watching the nature around us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014
We loved the place - especially the nightly chorus of bullfrogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynne from United Kingdom

Apartment Review

Posted May 22, 2014
Location: Shipyard by Spinnaker is very central to restaurants, the beach and shops and The Tanger outlets are only about a 20 minute drive away.
We stayed in an apartment overlooking the golf course. We had everything in the apartment we needed, clean and tidy and enough towels for our week stay plus towels to use at the pool which was just across the road to our apartment. There was an activity centre at the pool area which had table tennis and a small gym but because we either went sightseeing, golfing, biking or shopping we didn't use. There was also a couple of BBQ's to use at the pool and also a couple near our apartment. Once you had made sure that the alligators were in the water! There were two bikes for our use at the apartment, which once you got used to the back brakes, were fine. The beach is a short bike ride away and to be able to ride on the beach was great. Loads and loads of bike trails and a great way to get around and see the island without having to take the car. We didn't think we would use the car much on the island but because it is very dark at night and quite a way to restaurants (too far to really walk) we used it most nights when we were eating out. Hilton Head Island is a beautiful place to stay and the people so friendly. We stayed at Shipyard Resort by Spinnaker in a two bedroom apartment (not a villa as thought) and was amply big enough for ourselves and two friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary Rottino from NJ

Showing its age

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Cottages unit that we stayed in was clean and adequate in terms of space but the place is dated. Some of the vertical blinds were literally falling off the windows when we opened & closed them. The furniture in the living room was uncomfortable and couldn't be sat on for more than a few minutes- even our 6 yr old granddaughter who visited us commented on them.