Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, close to everything

Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Will from MA

Comfortable space!

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Figuring out where to check-in was confusing. Shipyard has several properties and it is not clear when booking on Hotels.com which property you are booking. The main number listed to contact Shipyard has an automated message, but once I selected to speak to administrative staff, all worked out fine! We stayed in a 3 bedroom/2 bath cottage. It was very quiet and well-appointed. The kitchen was great, bonus to have a dishwasher and washer and dryer in the unit. We drove to the Shipyard beach - about 2.5 miles away. Also had to drive to the indoor pool. The grounds are well kept. This is a timeshare resort and we were asked to listen to a presentation, but we declined and they did not bother us about it. Convenient to shopping, golf, and the beach. The cottage we stayed in had a lagoon out the back door and another on the side of the property. While walking with the kids, we saw a large alligator in the lagoon, so be careful about leaving kids unattended. Overall, this is a great place and we would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing HHI Spot!

Posted Aug 27, 2013
The room was amazing and had plenty of space!!! Perfect spot for a getaway vacation! Would highly recommend and go back to!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Vacation Spot

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our family (4 adults and one teen) had a great stay at Egret Point in Shipyard through Spinnaker. We had a short drive to the beach but the beach parking pass allowed us to park close to the entrance. Two bikes came with our unit and we used them to bike to the beach and pool. We were on a lagoon so saw lots of birds and an alligator our last morning there. Our two-bedroom condo was spacious, clean and well-appointed. The dishwasher leaked the first time we ran it but maintenance came to fix the problem within a couple of hours. Shipyard is close to lots of restaurants and Hilton Head activities including shopping, golf, mini golf and a couple of supermarkets. We highly recommend Egret Point in Shipyard!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Beth M from Kannapolis NC

Girls trip in a great place

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Awesome girls trip! Couldn't be any better! We stayed in The Cottages. Not close to the beach, at all, but we didn't care. Loved the townhouse. Everything we needed was in the kitchen, the place itself was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Greenville, S.C.

Convenient location and space for all

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed alot!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dennis from Marietta

Disappointment

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived Sunday to the cottages. We thought we were much closer to the ocean than we were. The ad shows .4 to beach--maybe that is true, but it is 1.5 miles from the cottage, #52. The cottages were two story without adequate air conditioning for the second floor. The sofa bed in the livingroom was broken or worn out, very uncomfortable. The only way we would book with Spinnaker again is to find out in advance where we were staying. The mosquitos were terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicole from Wisconsin

Will be back!

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean, spacious villas. (Full kitchen with full size washer & dryer were a great bonus). Great location, within walking distance to Coligny Beach and shops, grocery store, bike rentals & restaurants. Had two 12 years olds with me that couldn't get enough of the hotel pool and loved walking to the beach to play in the waves!!!! We will definitely be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dann from Georgia

Nice room - Decent Place to visit

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Nice overall condo
Cons: nothing from a hotel standpoint
Location: NOTHING, but some food and putt putt for kids.
The condo was very nice with great rooms. The beds were a little firm for my personal taste and the location didn't have a lot of stuff for our kids to do. I would recommend this trip to anyone looking for an adult get away or vacation, but not for a family vacation due to lack of activities for children.