Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate, SC

Needs updating, lousy breakfast but Great Staff!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I thought that the stay was okay for the money charged, however, I've stayed in much nicer hotels for the same or much lower rate, so I'm a little spoiled. The facility could use a major renovation. Seems the only thing that's updated are the flat-screened televisions!!! Nonetheless, the front desk receptionists, maids, & breakfast crew, were all extremely nice & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wayne from Ontario, Canada

Good value hotel to stop at on our way to Orlando!

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Right on I-95.
Cons: Clean bed sheets that were not stained.
All was pretty good, but, although the bed sheets were washed/cleaned, there were obvious stains from the past. Didn't like that very much. Would I stay here again ? Yes if the hampton inn in Yemmasee SC was full again, then yes, I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andie

Clean room. Small beds.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
It was more expensive than I wanted to pay. Clean room. Wishing the continental breakfast was available. Coffee and apples were available at 8, not my idea of breakfast. I don't think they wanted to put food out. Continental breakfast is important to me when considering booking a room for my family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suz from Ocala, FL

One Night Stay

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: They have an elevator to the upper floor.
Cons: A little shabby, but for the price no complaints.
Location: Michigan Tierrita has the best Tex-Mex I have ever eaten. Worth a stop.
We stopped on the way from NJ to FL. OK place for a quick stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hardeeviille, SC

Nice hotel close to I-95

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Front desk staff not too friendly upon late night arrival but staff is good overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and very comfortable

Posted Feb 4, 2014
PLease don't bug me by keeping insesting on more info.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sylvia from Penney Farms, Florida

Moving to Florida

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was VERY happy with the hotel over all. Security was excellent (had stuff packed in my car)...things were safe!! Gal at front desk when checking in was VERY helpful and personable (her name is Elyssa). There was a cut in one of the sheets in the bed I slept in but, really it was no big deal. Overall, if I were to travel back north...I would DEFINITELY stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jaana Clayton from Pennington, NJ

Good stop on 95 on the way to Florida

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great stopping point along 95 South although had to drive a little off the main highway. Hotel was clean but a little worn. We had a good night's sleep despite the bright gas station sign next to our window. Few restaurants around at a walking distance. Nice breakfast and coffee to go. Might stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from NH

Unless you like Mexican Food dont go

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was good employee didnt know area and wasnt to helpful as far as restaurants were concerned, Her choices we a waffle house and a Mexican pizza place . Mexican Pizza ? Wouldnt stay again , nothing to do with hotel. No food choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hud from PA

Nice Place

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: We had a king size bed and that was great. It was very convenient to 95. Breakfast was also good.
Cons: The doors to the room. Much too noisy and always slammed shut. So it is annoying when your neighbors have to go in and out so much.
Location: Near 95. Hilton Head and Savannah are nearby.
It was a great place to stay. The breakfast the next morning was very good and better than we expected. The only issue we had was that the people on either side of us slammed doors and vibrated the room. We couldn't believe how often they went in and out. thank goodness it didn't last past 11:30. I think the door need to be fixed so they don't slam.