Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel, on the beach.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Wife and I did a trip from Atlanta for a babymoon. Very comfortable accommodations. Nice restaurants and great locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Hotel is clean and located on the beach. No complaints with room or with staff. Swimming pool was small for such a large property. Poolside bar/grill closed earlier then I like for a resort. But all-in-all it's a very nice place and I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel good location, staff is attentive

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Had a good time just what i was expecting, a nice place to relax, take it easy for a while. The hotel is a bit expensive but it is worth it. The beach is a short walk from the hotel. Good overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a good stay

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The resort met our family's needs overall. The staff was great all the way around. As for the hotel and amenities, I thought those were just okay for price we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for kids.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the pool, beach access, and Kids Club.
Cons: Dining experience.
We usually stay for a week in a condo but decided on a hotel this trip. The amenities, proximity to the beach, and support from staff was unbeatable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Nice property renovation

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: comfortable rooms/bedding and furnishings in our room - being Beach front
Cons: Breakfast (food) in the restaurant.
The Hotel renovation was nicely done - especially the interiors. The exterior of the resort could be better. The overall price was a little more expensive than I would have expected. Overall the staff was courteous and attentive. Food was 'Ok'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Pool area
Location: Close to Shelter Cove and shopping & dining.
Nice pool and room. Beach was crowded. Wish there was another alternative to buffet breakfast. Overall a great hotel and stay. Family friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

All the little extras

Posted Jul 15, 2015
What a gorgeous resort! I cannot say enough good things, but here goes: The arrival was perfect. We had a friendly folks greeting us at the door and helping us unload. Easy check-in (even though we arrived early). Spacious rooms and bathrooms (loved the lighting). Easy walk to the clean beach. Loved seeing the wildlife. Lots of beach showers afterward. Plenty of room/chairs at the pool. Tasty fruit-infused water in the lobby. Affordable coffee bar and delicious cranberry muffins. The many little sitting areas throughout the resort, the friendly and helpful staff, the peacefulness of the resort.... all made our visit wonderful. . Now to get bit-picky: Pool water a bit too warm for my taste, but pleasant. Rated a little lower on room comfort due to pillow and mattress. My husband loved the squishy pillows, but I would have preferred a more firm option. Bed could have been a tad less firm. Our first trip to the Atlantic Ocean and Hilton Head Island. Already looking forward to going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Decatur, GA

Great place for families.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We really enjoyed the experience overall. The "Just Us Kids" camp was great and allowed our kids some supervised independence during the day while we enjoyed the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Class

Posted Jul 12, 2015
My wife and I were here for a couple of days and we fell in love withy the place. Staff was extremely helpful. Room was great and clean. 300 feet from the beach and pool. Pool side restaurants made it nice to get water or soda. Bring your own chairs and umbrellas. Their rentals are a little pricey and they are set up behind all the others who brought their own.