Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The staff seemed nice. It was quiet.
Cons: The breakfast was mediocre. The shower looked not quite so clean; it may just be older. One of the washcloths that was in the room didn't look clean.
Location: The location was good. Lots of restaurants and bars near by.
The hotel was okay for the price, considering how much other hotels on Hilton Head Island were per night. Some things could have been improved upon, like the cleanliness of the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

misleading

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: the bathroom, the staff needs to be more upfront with information about the hotel and it's condition ie: the pool etc when patrons call for info.
Location: there is a putt putt golf course right out in front of the hotel. Shopping is pretty close by.
We were traveling to SC for my nephew's graduation from the US Marine boot camp and needed a close hotel. I called the hotel prior to booking the room and was told by a man working there that the Marine Base was 8 miles away. We thought that was a great place to stay...very close. It turned out to be 38 miles away..not so close. That was disappointing. The pool was under repair so we couldn't swim in the pool to unwind from our VERY long trip, THAT was VERY disappointing since we were not told that when we called. The room needed cleaning attention...greasy fingerprints on the desk and the bathroom is in serious need of an update.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Myers

Tired & worn but inexpensive

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Okay if you need an inexpensive place to lay your head for a night, but tired and worn. Bed was clean and comfortable but carpet was stained, heating/AC unit needed a good dusting, chair upholstery was soiled, and we had to kick the door to open it. Breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom georgia

Not bad

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Clean and they are updating so it will get even better. Wifi was a nice comfort and the signal was good. Breakfast was really good lots of options and even fresh waffles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Over night to visit

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Wonderful staff.
Cons: Coffee at breakfast.
Room was good but the ventilation in the bathroom was lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dearborn, MI

Good Hotel for a Cheap Price

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was good, though kind of crowded. The price was great.
Cons: More space in the breakfast room.
Location: Location was great. Near beach, shopping, restaurants and our relatives.
The hotel was clean and comfortable, but a little noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

a great hotel with out the hi prices

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: read experience
Cons: none thank you
Location: The great part of the stay was we were like two minutes from the be beach.
i have stayed at hi priced hotels that were $100.00 to $249.00 per night and days inn in Hilton Head Sc ,Was under $75.00 a night, Had just as nice of rooms and amenity . That we went there for one night and stayed two nights.The great part of the stay was we were like two minutes from the be beach. thank you Days Inn and hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Place for Holiday

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barbarafrom Waterloo, IA

Feasible Getaway

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great reception and early access to my room. Excellent location, fair price, excellent free breakfast, kept supplied and cleaned up. Free newspaper. Furnishings are a little tired, but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com