Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Good for the money

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Good for the money Breakfast above avarage Coffe in the lobby No help with lagage But overall nice
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ct

Attitude

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: location for our needs
Cons: hiring practices
desk person needs either attitude adjustment or replacement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parris Island visit

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast, and nice comfortable rooms.
Cons: Actual driving distance to Parris Island instead of the "as the crow flies" distance..
The experience was good except for the shock of how far we were away from Parris Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Summerville, SC

We were there for a tournament at the high school.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
The motel was close Ott our location.. It was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
It was great. No issues with check in, clean fresh room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Armuchee, GA

Great location.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Great location. Coffee/hot chocolate available 24 hours. Free popcorn all day. Breakfast was exceptional and would fit anyone's appetite.
Cons: What could you ask to be improved at a Hampton's?
Location: Was here for Parris Island Marine Corps graduation; although a 30-45 min drive the motel was worth it.
First time to Hilton Head Island. Rained for half of our stay but area and community cleanliness were very impressive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: the maners of the hotel service people
Location: The hotel was advertised as less then 8 miles from the base where we were going to spend a lot of time and it was nearer to 37 miles
the room was dirty, the water was brown in one room and cold in the other. There was pee on the base of the commode in one room. It took over an hour to change rooms and that was a long time since they knew we were up and traveling since 4 am and it was after 8 pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sc

Great trip

Posted Jan 9, 2015
We stayed in the hotel for 4 days and loved it! The reviews are right, it is in a great location from most tourist attraction and the room was big and spacious. We basically just stayed in most days, that's how comfortable the room and hotel were. The breakfast was ok, the first day was great and then it went downhill. However for the price we paid everything was definitely worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Virginiafrom Va Beach

relax...golf anyone?

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton Ohio

Not fancy but comfortable and clean

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Loved afternoon popcorn. Staff was very friendly and responsive.