Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good location

Posted Sep 17, 2014
We spent 5 nights at the hotel and enjoyed the comfort, location and service. Handy to the rail, pretty location considering that it is next to a busy roundabout. Good breakfast, quiet rooms and because the weather was Summery we were able to enjoy sitting outdoors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pete from USA

Not the fanciest place but I still keep coming bac

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here a number of times. This is definitely not the fanciest place you can stay... I'd say it is more functional than comfort oriented. The rooms are decorated with Ikea furniture. There are little to no amenities in the bathrooms. The beds are passable, and they're certainly not Westin's heavenly beds. I do keep coming back here because it's conveniently located. They have easy off road parking that is free, and it is about 5 minutes from the highway and the office that I need to visit. It's also a very easy walk to the center of town or to the local train station. The hotel restaurant is good and the service is always very friendly. I also find that its a pretty good value for the price. If you're looking for luxury, this isn't your place. If you're looking for a clean and convenient hotel with friendly service, you should consider staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Astrid from Canada

A short walk to the train

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was wonderful. The location was great, though if you're travelling by train without a pass, you will lots of change. The system doesn't take credit/debit cards or paper currency, so have lots of coin available or ask for it at the desk before you leave.The area is lovely. Quiet, near a little park. PArking is free, and this is important, as we found most places in Holland charge about 25 Euros per day.The breakfast was not included, but we were happy to pay for it. The continental breakfast was very good. Staff friendly and spoke English. The hotel is very well suited for business travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by dr d w parkinson from Bowdon U.K.

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Helpful staff. Quite satisfied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pete from Pennsylvania

Convenient location and friendly staff

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at this hotel a number of times, mainly for convenience than comfort. The service is very good, and the staff is helpful and friendly. They have plenty of parking, and it's a short walk to the center of town, the train, and plenty of restaurants. The rooms are decorated with Ikea furniture. It's functional, but don't expect luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel, great service

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Stated here many times. It's very convenient, just don't plan on any luxury. The rooms are decorated with Ikea furniture. The hotel is clean and a close easy walk to the center of Hilversum. Easy access to the train as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good range of food at breakfast,I didn't try the evening meal. It's handy for the Areapark business park and very close to the Hilversum Sportpark train station. Also it's a short walk into the centre of Hilversum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mondae

Clean and comfortable but dated

Posted Nov 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the food in the restaurant was very good, and the staff was friendly. The furnishings are dated and the room is a bit small. Quiet neighborhood, very clean and safe, and about a .5 walk to town for restaurants, movies, shopping. About a mile from the train station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too impressed

Posted May 26, 2008
Friendly staff, but lack of heating and space to move in the room made the stay uncomfortable.