Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Ok stay

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Staff was friendly and professional. Room and hallways were a bit stuffy. A/C didn't really cool it down. Housekeeping missed a few areas, but overall ok. Breakfast was good and attendant was really nice. Safe and quiet environment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY>

Disappointing breakfast!

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: The rooms are large and very comfortable.
Cons: Attention to the breakfast areal
Because of our late arrival, we entered the breakfast area almost at the end of the breakfast hours. When Paige noticed our arrival, she went out of her way to be sure that we had everything that we needed, including warming some fresh pastries for us. On our second morning we arrived during the middle of the breakfast hours. No one was in the area during the whole time that we were there. When we realized that there was no coffee, cereal bowls, forks, or pastries I went our to the front desk. The girl at the desk did not know where the breakfast person (not Paige) was but offered to make coffee. After waiting another ten minutes and nobody had still arrived, we left and went to a local coffee shop for our breakfast. We have stayed at many Country Inn and Suites and have never previously had an experience like this. Very disappointing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very positive experience

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Very clean, comfortable and good breakfast food selection
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Short staffed?Front desk clerk always had a sign that said will be back in 5mins.No food for breakfast.Which supposed to end at 10:30.They were out by 9:30.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jax fl

Overpriced, and outdated

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, hot breakfast, wifi
Cons: The overall state of the furnishings as mentioned sbove
Location: This is a military town, nothing that I know of
I have now stayed at this hotel twice in the last two years out of convenience and location. A year or two really makes a difference apparently. The last time I stayed here two years ago, the hotel was smoker friendly. The non smoking room I stayed in still smelled of smoke two years later. Pros about the stay were the location and complementary hot breakfast, cleanliness and friendly staff. Cons were numerous unfortunately such as a door key swipe card the clerk had yo reset EVERY time I left and entered the room despite keeping it away from electronic devices and car keys, a large chunk of the corner of carpet peeled up near the bathroom door, the AC had fan and heat only, also a super wobbly toilet :( so very sad that I had to say these but the place really needs an overhaul. Also, apparently the staff complained even that it felt like everything lately had been going wrong or falling apart. I wonder if mgmt cares or notices? I may honestly spend a little more money next time unfortunately and find a place a little less run down. :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by mbinkerd@carlsonrezidor.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are glad to hear you that enjoyed the staff service and breakfast at the hotel. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justin from Greensboro

Will photo copy your ID

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
Will photo copy your ID if you book through hotels.com. Claim to have damage to rooms and need to photo copy ID before staying here. Was not comfortable with that but had no choice. They were out of milk at the breakfast area too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel but there are better options

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Clean Rooms
Like most Country Inn & Suites I stay at this hotel was clean and the rooms were very comfortable. But, if staying in this area I would suggest checking out the Holiday Inn Express or the Fairmont which are both just around the corner. The primary issue was the complementary breakfast. I do not expect much from a free breakfast but in this case the food that was placed out was cold, yogurt cups were expired, orange juice was watered down, and we had to chase someone to refill milk, silverware, etc. There were issues of food sanitation as well. I thought perhaps it was one bad day but the second morning was exactly the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ferris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nicest hotel closest to main gate of Fort Stewart.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and grounds. Friendly staff. Very quiet during sleeping hours.
Cons: Wifi and TV service.
Location: Close to.main gate of Fort Stewart, shopping and restaurants.
We enjoyed our 5 day stay at this hotel. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Very clean! Beds pretty comfortable!