Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nicest hotel closest to main gate of Fort Stewart.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and grounds. Friendly staff. Very quiet during sleeping hours.
Cons: Wifi and TV service.
Location: Close to.main gate of Fort Stewart, shopping and restaurants.
We enjoyed our 5 day stay at this hotel. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Very clean! Beds pretty comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by LER from Trinidad

Compact accommodations

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was good. However, the rooms are not spacious and somewhat difficult to negotiate given the furniture in the room. However, the Bathroom is very spacious.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Amanda

Ok

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a mediocre hotel. Will not stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We regret to hear that you did enjoy your stay. It is our business stand-point to use our guest's feedback to improve our quality of business as much as possible. While we understand your hesitancy, we hope that we can invite you back in the future so that we can exceed your expectations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marjorie from Georgia

Reception at check in not had to wait long for rm.

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family of 4 booked two king sized rooms for Memorial Day weekend. We got to hotel at 2:45pm on May 24th 2014. Our assigned rooms was not ready but that was not a big problem as we know check in time was 3 pm. We figured the rooms would be ready within a 15 to 20 min time frame. We were told we could wait in lobby until rooms ready. We were offered rooms on different floors but chose to wait for original rooms, as we wanted to have room in close proximity. We sat in lobby for over an hour with no updates. We realized the receptionist was gone and another one came. We went up to ask if rooms were ready and answer was the same. Not sure if the young lady who we spoke to first told the evening person we were there. My husband went a second time to enquire about room status and was standing at desk for a while and being ignored completely. The receptionist was asking other people who came up after my husband if she could help them. My husband had to ask her if she did not see him standing there. I think for a busy weekend like this they should have extra staff to clean rooms. If check in time is at 3 pm rooms should be ready. We were not checked in until close to 5 pm. I had a feeling our rooms were ready and given away while we sat there. Many people came and got rooms while we were waiting. The receptionist need more customer service training. The first receptionist could have checked us in even though rooms not ready and let her colleagues know we were there waiting.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Art from St. Louis

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
First room we where giving the bathroom floor was filthy. Gave us a different room it wasn't much better. Carpet in rooms are old and trim is peeling off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites standards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In town for graduation

Posted May 25, 2014
Just barely acceptable. Room was extremely hot when we arrive and had a bad odor. The bathroom toilet barely working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlton from FT Bragg

Not the best

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
My reason for this low rating was because I got dirty linen on my bed and we hen I called there were no to change, my leg was broken so I could not go get them. After all that front desk decided to give me a new room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnny from Cartersville, GA

Great place to stay if you're in the area!

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel several times and have always enjoyed a courteous staff, great service and a clean, comfortable room. The hotel is nicely situated by several restaurants and nearby convenient shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for our purpose

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and clean
Cons: Larger dining room, more help.
Location: Adequate.
Good. Breakfast area was very crowded. Kitchen worker was very efficient but busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com