Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Stayed in town for training events and preparation

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean and it was good to have seperate towels just for pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jan from memphis tn

Good Staff

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: the staff and cleanliness. I really felt welcomed with the personable staff and obvious good management .
Cons: the bathroom sink fixture needs replacing in room 404
Location: we visited downtown Jesup, and the quaint areas .good local restaurants and great ambience
We enjoyed our visit. The front office staff were excellent and also the room and kitchen. I feel like it is an excellent breakfast ,clean, pleasing , room and our room steward was excellent . She always had ice for us and checked to see if we needed anything. We were very pleased with out visit . The only thing I would change is the sink fixture . it was hard to turn on and off. The things that make a trip nice , were all there . Thank you for a nice visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Leak in ceiling

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than a leak in the ceiling above the shower. It was a nice hotel. I tried to call front desk at 9:00pm to let them know and no one answered the phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ZULLY Waidhofer Giunta from Naples FL

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only reason I am given them 1 on service, is because I requested a Handicap room and in the last 3 occasions they send me to a regular room 2ND FLOOR.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Use to be a Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly. Check in was a breeze.
Cons: If someone smokes in the room, don't think by spraying down the room with a gardenia scent will help the smell. Try to air it out.
Location: It was near my meeting, so it was convenient. If you wanted to sit down restaurant, you had to search around.
I was struck by the STRONG smell of gardenias when I entered the room. I keep hoping it would disappear - but it didn't happen. I have stayed at this hotel when it was a Jameson Inn and was always pleased to stay there. I might have to rethink my location next time I'm in Jesup.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the stay

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, smelly hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2013
When we walked into our rooms, they smelled horrible, like musty old rooms. One of the bathtubs had a bunch of hairs in it. The door handle of the bathroom was falling off, and there were multiple holes in the walls. It felt very dirty. Hot breakfast was great, but would def not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D from Georgia

scent

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine, except that the air freshener used was really strong. We got used to it after a few minutes, but we found that our clothes smelled like it for a couple of days afterwords.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from MIAMI, FL.

very happy

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect......love it