Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Small and confortable hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
It is a budget hotel but no complaints Nice service even got FREE wifi in the room (need to ask NICELY for the router at the front desk) Close to the shopping mall Close enough to the Dome, the museum And the train station Clean and modern Restaurants in the building
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bamgalore, India.

Good, reasonably priced hotel close to city centre

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Excellent stay. Can walk to many spots / shopping / eating / convienences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Gold Coast

Great stay

Posted May 27, 2014
Location: Close Tram station and a few stops to shopping or peace park in one direction and few stops to Hiroshima station in other direction
We only stayed for one night but the hotel was great and staff were delightful. It was super convenient being across the road from the Tram station and two stops from Hiroshima station. Only a few stops or twenty mins walk from the Peace park and also the night shopping district. We would have loved to stay in Hiroshima an extra night as it was a really relaxed fun city and we would have loved to stay at this hotel for that extra night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hannah from Sydney

Good Overnight Stay

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: It was very clean, staff were helpful and the location was good.
Location: You can walk to the Peace park, and there are lots of restaurants and businesses nearby.
The hotel is very central, we could walk to the Peace Park and to other key locations. The staff were helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable but very small. This was okay for one night for us, but would have been difficult to manage for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Tram

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Cons: Room seemed damp.
Right in front of a tram station and within walking distance to the Peace Park the hotel was ideally placed for our needs. The restaurant was not open for dinner during our stay but with a variety of options in the area it wasn't a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in delightful Hiroshima

Posted Apr 9, 2014
The Chisun proved to be the perfect combination of good value, cleanliness and convenient location for our visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jess from Brisbane, Australia

Good Hotel for the Price

Posted Jan 10, 2014
We stayed in Hiroshima for one night, long enough to do the bomb dome, museum, castle and miyajima island. There is a tram stop directly out the front which is great but this is not covered by the JR pass. It is still simple to use and only a couple of dollars to use. There is a convenience store next door which was great. The room was an ok size for two people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mat from Aus, QLD

Easy to reach hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Nice quiet place, close to the tram, Shinkansen station and main sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by oliver from singapore

quiet location and near to subway.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Cons: wifi in room!
10 mins walking distance to sannomiya stn and shopping area. a descent size and clean room with all the necessity in it. consider a little expensive with no free breakfast as compare to other similiar hotel!