Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The ambiance.
Cons: Hotel restaurant on the 23rd floor was terrible. The service was amenable but the quality of the food and the presentation of the meal was poor.
This hotel was incredible. Their staff created an environment that was welcoming, making everyone feel special.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

One night stay during rainy season

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The staff were pleasant and helpful
The hotel is a long way out of town. The entrance and lobby are large and welcoming but our room was much smaller than expected. The bathroom in particular was very cramped.It was comparable with a Japanese business hotel. I would not have been disappointed if that was what I was expecting.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by sheeprock from tokyo

Nice staff rooms could be updated

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent
Cons: The pricing at the restaurants
Location: Great ferry boat pick up to Miyajima island!!!
The hotel staff were all great! English was spoken by most which was a definite plus! However the room was a bit drab and didn't really fit as a family room as the picture was extremely deceiving. However the location was convenient for our trip to Miyajima island the next day and the ferry service from there was great. The restaurants were all overpriced and not super kid friendly for a hotel with a family room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matthew from Kobe, Japan

Great location, superb food.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Dated decor and interior. Poor food choices locally (due primarily to the remote-ish location.
Location: Lovely lighthouse and beach on the peninsular. FIshing options also as well as jet foil to Miyajima Island.
Excellent hotel if you can get a deal. A little dated inside but well worth it for the location, the jet foil to Miyajima Island and the main port of Hiroshima. Hidden gem of a beach and lighthouse make for a great spot. Lacks good restaurants and choice due to somewhat secluded locale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by inkaras from UK

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay at Grand Prince, even though it was very brief. The hotel is on the outskirts of Hiroshima, set in beautiful coastal location with rooms overlooking the sea and the islands. Don't think it's centrally located, however, it's not that difficult to get there. Take a tram and then you can either walk about 20 min or take a bus. There is a free shuttle bus from Hiroshima train station. The hotel itself is posh, huge reception area and nice rooms with stunning views. Overall, I was very satisfied with my stay there although my friend would have preferred staying somewhere more central. The views fro the hotel restaurants are fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, outside the center of Hiroshima

Posted May 8, 2014
Nice hotel, nice views. Good value for money. While it is a little outside the center of Hiroshima, the shuttle bus service from the main station to the hotel was great. Alternatively, a public bus stops right at the hotel as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donna B from Chester, England

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, lovely staff but the room smelt smoky despite booking a non smoking room. Good view over the port from the bedroom window. Disappointed by the excessive cost to use the gym and the pool wasn't in use either - when you book a hotel because it has these amenities you don't expect to have to pay on top to use them or for them to be unusable. We ate at the Boston Grill restaurant which was hugely overpriced for average food but the service was impeccable. The hotel has a convenience store which was useful given its location so far from anything else. The hotel also provides a free shuttle bus to and from the train station which was really useful but not too regular with the last bus back to the hotel at 5.30pm. When we were out all day we just got the tram to the nearest station and walked about 10 mins back yo the hotel. There's also a public bus stop at the front of the hotel which we made use of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: all good
Location: lovely walks around bus 1/2 hor into city great views of sea
Slightly out of town but being hiroshima that was probably a good thing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HB from Australia

Great Service

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was hard to get to as we got there at night, either you get a taxi or a bus (last bus is at 9.09pm) which we just made it, and it took about 45 minutes. We heard there was a courtesy bus which takes you from Hiroshima station to the hotel directly but unfortunately it stopped at 6pm ish. The staff looked after us well, when we decided to stay an extra night it was no fuss, and they helped me finding an English speaking doctor when i was feeling unwell. That was greatly appreciated. So overall rating the hotel was excellent, great view, quiet, the only downside was the distance. I think if the courtesy bus runs later it would make the experience perfect.