Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view, but far from city

Posted Jun 10, 2015
It had a nice view, right on the water and the edge of a park, however it was far from the city centre and their busses don't run very often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Modern hotel on waterfront

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Good value for money, waterfront & forest walks from front door, great views from top-floor restaurant
Cons: Free bus to town centre could run more frequently but normal bus & taxi options are fine. Regular room size just OK (good by Japanese standards)
Location: Waterfront & forest walks from hotel front door
Great hotel, excellent value, not in city centre but great views to compensate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Super Hotel mit super Aussicht aus den Zimmern!

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Aussicht vom Zimmer auf die Inlandssee.
Super Hotel, 5x tgl. gratis hotel shuttle von Hiroshima Station bis zum Hotel. Lage ist allerdings weit ausserhalb des Standzentrums, aber es gibt ausser dem Hotel Shuttle Bus auch noch einen Linienbus vom Bahnhof bis zum Hotel, der braucht für die Strecke allerdings ca. 30 min. Dennoch: Hotel ist Super, das Essen im Hotelrestaurant abends war sehr gut, top Service. Vom Hotel aus gibt es ein Boot, dass direkt nach Miyajima und zurück fährt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Luxury

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Best hotel in Japan
Fantastic we enjoyed our stay which was easy in such a fine hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 関東

清潔で環境も良いホテル

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: 部屋の清潔さ。
Location: 4年前は宮島に宿をとりましたがその時も対応がよく快適でした。 今回は友と一緒に宮島、錦帯橋、ドームなど見学(前回も同じ) 今度は鞆の浦観光がしたい。 広島は住んでみたい街になりました。
予約後に口コミを見たら評判が悪かったので心配しましたが なんの問題もなく宿泊でき快適でした。ベッドも清潔でくつろげました。 昨年北海道旅行で1万円以上の部屋に娘と宿泊した際 ホテル部屋の酷さに比べたら雲泥の差があり快適でした。 友達にもお勧めできます。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
チェックインに時間がかかった。オプションが多すぎて説明を聞くだけで疲れる。チェックインの列にも20分ほど待たされた。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
ロケーションや施設は良い。経年による細部の劣化が残念。施設内には売店と温泉があるが、後者は別料金。窓が開かないので、部屋に空気清浄機が有ればさらに良かったと思う。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Comfortable Hotel in nice location

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Spacious, comfortable room Good buffet breakfast Free shuttle bus to station Ferry to Miyajima
Cons: The Boston Steak and Seafood Restaurant is overpriced with poor service and only average quality food
Location: Peace Park Miyajima Inland Sea
Modern comfortable hotel with good facilities. The room was spacious and comfortable with a good view out over the inland sea towards Miyajima. It is not close to the centre of Hiroshima but the Hotel does provide a free shuttle bus from the railway station which takes about 25 minutes. There is also a bus stop close to the Hotel. The buffet breakfast is good - better in the top floor restaurant if there is room Because of the location we decided to have dinner at the hotel on both nights we were there. The Porto Buffet Restaurant was ok and reasonable value for money but The Boston Steak and Seafood Restaurant was very poor - overpriced, with service reminiscent of faulty towers and small portions of only average quality food. There is a small cafe at the end of the parade of shops by the hotel which may be a good alternative - we didn't try it because we didn't know it was there until we were leaving. There is a ferry direct from the Hotel to Miyajima Island which made getting there very easy and quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Remote from Hiroshima, yet close enough

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Slender triangular-shaped rooms, seemingly entirely window. Top-floor breakfast buffet was great and a good deal. Convenient Miyajima boat
Cons: More electric outlets: bring two-pronged extension cords. English instructions on Toto Washlet toilet seats would have been appreciated.
Location: Location is remote, so there's little to do near by. Consider that a nice break from the ultra-urban experience you'd get elsewhere in Japan.
We arrived for 2 nights April 2015. We dropped off our baggage at Hiroshima Shinkansen station with the hotel shuttle so we could tour the Peace Memorial, then rode the shuttle to the hotel to find our luggage waiting for us at the hotel. We're a couple with two teenagers. The rooms are huge by Japanese standards. Four of us stayed in one room with four single beds. The room only had two electrical outlets for us to charge our four mobile phones, three Mifi cards, two tablets, and laptop, but I brought multi-outlet extension cords. The outlets accommodate US-style two-prong plugs with one prong larger than the other -- if they were standard Japanese-sized outlets, I would have been out of luck. The rooms were slender triangular-shaped, seemingly entirely window. Top-floor breakfast buffet was great and a good deal. We took the high-speed boat to Miyajima, and considering the time savings, not a bad deal.. Still, to save money we returned for free from Miyajima using our Japan Rail pass via JR ferry and rail, visited Kure's Maritime Yamato museum, JR train back to Hiroshima, then the hotel shuttle. People told us it was crazy to travel from Tokyo to Hiroshima and back for two days, but it's perfectly feasible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex from ireland

excellent quality with fantastic staff

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Had a fantastic time and glad we stayed at the Grand Prince. It is a little out the way but the number 21 bus stops right by the hotel and goes into town. Failing that taxis are around for about ¥2000. Service was the best I've ever had and the hotel us spectacular with amazing views. We tried all the restaurants in the hotel and all were excellent, if a little expensive. Nevertheless I would love to stay here again! Thank you to all the staff for making our trip special