Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hiroshima Grand Intelligent Hotel

Posted May 23, 2012
Good location close to the station. Fine for a one night stopover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Apr 13, 2012
This is a lovely and well intentioned hotel. The decoration seems a bit older and the furnishings could do with an upgrade however for the price it was good value and for all the antiques there wasn't a speck of dust anywhere. I would not consider this a very high end hotel however it was reasonably convenient by tram to everything and good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hiroshima Grand Intelligent Hotel Hiroshima

Posted Jan 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
Older style hotel with very small rooms. Hotel insisted keys be returned to front desk each time you left the hotel and picked up again upon return. Made it very frustrating when the counter staff were attending others guests checking in/out and you had to wait to get your key back simply to return to your room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Good option, nothing fancy

Posted Jun 30, 2010
Hotel is well located close to Hiroshima Station. The lobby is very nice but the rooms need new carpeting and some paint in the common areas. Overall it's a good option for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Great Hotel. Great Price

Posted May 13, 2010
This was an excellent hotel. Classy, clean and a great deal for the price. Breakfast was wonderful. Couple of blocks from the train station and Fukuya Dept Store. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and Cheap Business Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2009 on Hotels.com
We've stayed at the Hotel Grand Intelligent in Hiroshima in September while to see the tourist sights in the area. The accommodations were small, old and spartan but clean and sufficient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not coming back

Posted Aug 12, 2009
This hotel does not even have bell boys to carry customer luggage. When we were there the phone in our room was not working. The room is TINY and old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MANCHESTER

Not recommended if you want a little luxury

Posted Aug 1, 2009 on Hotels.com
the hotel is 10mins walk from the station and staff are friendly. The room we were given was very tired indeed and small. For the same price we paid at Nagoya for the Hilton this hotel quality was very very poor. Old aircon, poor views apart from breaksfast room 75% Japanese 25% Western style food at breakfast by the way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Detroit Metro, MI

Good location with Pros and Cons

Posted Jul 16, 2009
Depending on your needs, this could be the hotel for you. We like to stretch out after a long day of walking around town (genbaku dome within 25 minute walk) and partying, and our room at this hotel was tooooooo tiny for just the 2 of us. We only had room to open our suitcases on the bed. However, there were many nice amenities in the bathroom - but if you're over 6 feet tall, not recommended. It was quite nice and updated and very clean. We used the fridge and water boiler every night. The location of being so close to the Hiroshima train station was convenient too. We were able to hop on and off the shinkansen and JR line to get to other nice sites like Miyajima Island. A couple major cons wer the phones were not working in the entire hotel and the internet was unreliable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to all

Posted Jul 12, 2009
It was a nice cheap little place. The lobby was quite classy, however the rooms weren't so great as usual.